account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Rose Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Rose
Rose shown $22.00

Product Information (for Rose)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 - 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 6 - 7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Vintage Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 112 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Beautiful Colors, Amazing Yarn 21 of 112 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 112 
 Review by: CGang     (read CGang's 2 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice yarn in browns, blacks, grays - and maybe a bit of blue in there hard to tell - looks blue to me sometimes with the gray. I'm pleased with the color - was true to the website picture for me.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 112 
 Review by: DAndrews     (read DAndrews's 2 other reviews) Oct 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Mad Tosh Vintage! 24 of 112 
 Review by: DAndrews     (read DAndrews's 2 other reviews) Oct 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are gorgeous, the yarn is a pleasure to work.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Flawless yarn 25 of 112 
 Review by: Joan Cohen     (read Joan Cohen's 2 other reviews) Sep 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is flawless. Beautiful texture to work with. Color choices are gorgeous and there are so many to choose from.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Another awesome yarn from Madelinestoch 26 of 112 
 Review by: Sherry Minkowski     (read Sherry Minkowski's 2 other reviews) Sep 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful to look at and to work with. Very crisp stitches, nice firm fabric and the color variations are subtle and rich. I've used vintage before for a blanket, and it's held up beautifully.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 112 
 Review by: Joan Cohen     (read Joan Cohen's 2 other reviews) Sep 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 This will make a beautiful sweater 28 of 112 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Sep 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Never can go wrong with Tosh. The extra money you pay is well woth it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice yarn 29 of 112 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 63 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn has a very nice feel, and knits up nicely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 What a great yarn! 30 of 112 
 Review by: Judith Anderson-Bauer     (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) Jul 31, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love, love, love this yarn. It knits up so nice. I'm making a cable sweater out of it, and the pattern is so clear. This is just the best yarn I have ever worked with!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!