Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Chamomile Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - Chamomile
Chamomile shown $22.00
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Tosh Vintage is a 100% superwash merino wool, with a generous 200 yards per skein. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge Tosh Vintage is perfect for hard-wearing sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Chamomile)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5 - 5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
6 - 7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Vintage Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 112 reviews)
Beautiful Colors, Amazing Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jaxten on Nov 13, 2013      (read Jaxten's 50 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice yarn in browns, blacks, grays - and maybe a bit of blue in there hard to tell - looks blue to me sometimes with the gray. I'm pleased with the color - was true to the website picture for me.
By CGang on Nov 13, 2013      (read CGang's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DAndrews on Oct 23, 2013      (read DAndrews's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Mad Tosh Vintage! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are gorgeous, the yarn is a pleasure to work.
By DAndrews on Oct 23, 2013      (read DAndrews's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Flawless yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is flawless. Beautiful texture to work with. Color choices are gorgeous and there are so many to choose from.
By Joan Cohen on Sep 24, 2013      (read Joan Cohen's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Another awesome yarn from Madelinestoch 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful to look at and to work with. Very crisp stitches, nice firm fabric and the color variations are subtle and rich. I've used vintage before for a blanket, and it's held up beautifully.
By Sherry Minkowski on Sep 14, 2013      (read Sherry Minkowski's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Joan Cohen on Sep 10, 2013      (read Joan Cohen's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
This will make a beautiful sweater 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Never can go wrong with Tosh. The extra money you pay is well woth it.
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn has a very nice feel, and knits up nicely.
By Becky Jo on Aug 12, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
What a great yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love, love, love this yarn. It knits up so nice. I'm making a cable sweater out of it, and the pattern is so clear. This is just the best yarn I have ever worked with!
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Jul 31, 2013      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!