account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn - Christmas at Downton Reviews

Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn - Christmas at Downton
Christmas at Downton shown $24.50

Product Information (for Christmas at Downton)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 70% Superwash Merino, 30% Outlast Viscose
US Needle: 4 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 270    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sportmate Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 37 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Christmas at Downton 21 of 37 
 Review by: Queen Bee Knits     (read Queen Bee Knits's 8 other reviews) Feb 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the color way! I bought Spatz and did rather, I'm doing the KAL for the Downton Abbey gauntlets and I love this yarn. I have to make another pair so I have one for each daughter! :
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 37 
 Review by: Kathie Zwick     (read Kathie Zwick's 1 other review) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
love it!! Great colour and knits up beautifully
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice new yarn 23 of 37 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 36 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
understand this is a new offering. Nicely done.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful yarn 24 of 37 
 Review by: Noli     (read Noli's 1 other review) Jan 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Not only is Christmas at Downton Abbey a beautiful combination, but this yarn can take a beating. I've frogged this skein three times now, plus my interchangeable circulars have a rough spot on the joint that would really stress other yarns but not this one. It's beautiful and bulletproof.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 37 
 Review by: jrsas     (read jrsas's 1 other review) Jan 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 37 
 Review by: Tgene     (read Tgene's 13 other reviews) Jan 16, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very nice yarn 27 of 37 
 Review by: Tgene     (read Tgene's 13 other reviews) Jan 15, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Using for the famous Downton Abbey KAL instead of the Downton colorway. Works up nicely with good stitch detail and easy on the needles, nice against your skin. Did find one knotted splice in skein so far but ran with colors so respliced and works well. Would buy this again. JBW's service excellent as usual.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lorna's Lace Sportmate Yarn 28 of 37 
 Review by: Wildhorseknitter     (read Wildhorseknitter's 1 other review) Jan 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought the color Hullabaloo, it's cheerful with yellows and greens. I don't know yet what I'll make but love the feel and the way it works up per my sample. It was just to bright to be part of the Downton Abbey mystery knit-along!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 37 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Jan 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 37 
 Review by: grapevinegirl     (read grapevinegirl's 15 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!