Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn - Lincoln Park Zoo Reviews

Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn - Lincoln Park Zoo
Lincoln Park Zoo shown $25.00
Sportmate, the sport-weight sister to Lorna's Solemate, is a glorious blend of scrumptiously soft superwash merino and silky smooth Outlast viscose, a smart-fiber that interacts with your body's microclimate and regulates temperature. This high-tech fiber is used by the likes of NASA and Ferrari!

Use this gorgeous yarn for summery shawls to ward off that evening chill, or for lightweight cardigans you can wear at the office to avoid the bite of an over-active air conditioner. Sportmate is perfect for any knit or crochet project and comes in many of your favorite Lorna's Laces colorways!

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Lincoln Park Zoo)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Superwash Merino, 30% Outlast Viscose
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
270    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sportmate Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 41 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By June P on Jan 28, 2014      (read June P's 13 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By June P on Jan 28, 2014      (read June P's 13 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Leticia Russell on Jan 22, 2014      (read Leticia Russell's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
a little bit more slick/smooth than the shepherd, but still a great yarn. has a bit of a sheen to it.
By kittyknits on Jan 18, 2014      (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy to use / gorgeous results plus 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Everything I said about Shepherd Sport Yarn same review title applies to Sportmate however, if you are not married to all natural, Sportmate has the added bonus of being machine washable. An advantage if your project is designated for a child or tween!
By MuzzyMade on Jan 14, 2014      (read MuzzyMade's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Checkerlily on Nov 27, 2013      (read Checkerlily's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
WIP: camo handwarmers for my hunting honey! The camouflage color is spot-on and puddles just right. The sportmate yarn is soft, with nice elasticity and strength, and easy to work with. I'm enjoying this knit! I'll definitely get this yarn again. Maybe even the camo...honey wants one of those knit tube things to keep his neck warm! :
By Checkerlily on Nov 27, 2013      (read Checkerlily's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JANE PINKERTON on Nov 26, 2013      (read JANE PINKERTON's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lorna laces always has the softest yarn. I love the muted colors that blend from one color to the next. I havent used this yet, but plan on scarf or hat, just havent selected the pattern yet, I know doing it backwards..haha
By Becky Jo on Nov 04, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Really love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very easy and pleasant to knit with. Good stitch definition and a slight lovely sheen. Making a shawl and very happy with how it's turning out
By MaryO7 on Jul 23, 2013      (read MaryO7's 32 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!