account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn - '12 September - Slushy Facial Reviews

Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn - '12 September - Slushy Facial
'12 September - Slushy Facial shown

Product Information (for '12 September - Slushy Facial)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 55% Superwash Merino, 15% Nylon, 30% Outlast
US Needle: 2 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 425    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Solemate Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 111 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 LOVE THIS YARN! 11 of 111 
 Review by: indigoindy     (read indigoindy's 3 other reviews) Apr 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 111 
 Review by: Leslie G     (read Leslie G's 16 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My favorite 13 of 111 
 Review by: Leslie G     (read Leslie G's 16 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 111 
 Review by: Kathy G     (read Kathy G's 16 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Always love working with LL and solemate is wonderful
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 111 
 Review by: housemouse     (read housemouse's 3 other reviews) Mar 10, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 much improved! 16 of 111 
 Review by: housemouse     (read housemouse's 3 other reviews) Mar 10, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have some solemate yarn in my stash, purchased shortly after it first appeared on the market, and find that the yarn I recently purchased seems much silkier in feel than the earlier yarn. My Baltic Sea socks are fantastic! Highly recommend this yarn for socks.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 111 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Jan 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
a little bit more slick/smooth than the shepherd, but still a great yarn. has a bit of a sheen to it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 111 
 Review by: Dr Ann S     (read Dr Ann S's 2 other reviews) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 111 
 Review by: Dr Ann S     (read Dr Ann S's 2 other reviews) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors. Wonderful texture when knitting!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Disappointed 20 of 111 
 Review by: hshar     (read hshar's 4 other reviews) Nov 28, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Easily my least favorite yarn in this weight/ply/fiber. I've never worked with yarn made up of merino wool I really should have payed more attention to the 55% that was so unpleasant to the touch. If the result of my work had been attractive I might have continued - but the color dye and something about the way it changes from one hue to another, in the end I wasted money, time, and am disappointed with such a highly rated yarn . I've decided on a softer yarn and now I'm left with a couple hanks of this ugly yarn. I doubt I'll ever gamble and purchase an unfamiliar yarn based on reviews again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!