account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products

View More

Lorna's Laces Sale Products
Lorna's Laces Kits
Lorna's Laces Patterns
Lorna's Laces Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - '12 October - Red State Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - '12 October - Red State
'12 October - Red State shown

Product Information (for '12 October - Red State)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Wool
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 225    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Shepherd Worsted Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 225 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  31 of 225 
 Review by: Florence Gartner     (read Florence Gartner's 2 other reviews) Jul 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love This Yarn 32 of 225 
 Review by: Monzi     (read Monzi's 12 other reviews) Jul 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a pr of toe up socks as gift. Plenty left to make another pr. Yarn is a delight to knit. Super soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft, snuggly, vibrant, easy care! 33 of 225 
 Review by: Linny J     (read Linny J's 18 other reviews) Jul 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love all Lorna's Laces yarns ~ would knit with them more often if they were priced a bit better!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  34 of 225 
 Review by: Wyoming Gramma     (read Wyoming Gramma's 1 other review) May 14, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 One of my favorites... 35 of 225 
 Review by: boiledbroccoli     (read boiledbroccoli's 1 other review) May 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lornas Laces are always a go to yarn for me especially when making baby gifts, it knits up like dream and care is simple!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 there's something about this yarn 36 of 225 
 Review by: Pitapocket     (read Pitapocket's 2 other reviews) Apr 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love soft this yarn is. I love this colorway and I love the fact that this yarn is superwash.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A Joy to Work With 37 of 225 
 Review by: DimTwinkle     (read DimTwinkle's 5 other reviews) Apr 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm creating an afghan out of this and have made many large swatches that I've frogged and then reused the yarn for the next swatch. This yarn has held up to a lot of wear and tear in the process and is still just as lovely to work with as the untouched hanks.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Using all 2012 colors 38 of 225 
 Review by: vgwagoner     (read vgwagoner's 7 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Slippery at first to knit with, but now measure other wool against this one. Is knitting up into a lovely afghan
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  39 of 225 
 Review by: Nathalie Conant     (read Nathalie Conant's 7 other reviews) Mar 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  40 of 225 
 Review by: Leslie1     (read Leslie1's 33 other reviews) Mar 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!