account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - '12 November - Rusty Bucket Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - '12 November - Rusty Bucket
'12 November - Rusty Bucket shown

Product Information (for '12 November - Rusty Bucket)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 70g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Wool
US Needle: 4 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Shepherd Sport Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 143 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 143 
 Review by: LisaRichard     (read LisaRichard's 1 other review) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous yarn 22 of 143 
 Review by: CarolynH     (read CarolynH's 11 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I wish I could have it in every color. Unfortunately it's expensive because I need several skeins so I have to limit my purchases. Shepherd Sport is wonderful to work with and knits up beautifully. I've made a few shawls with this yarn and highly recommend it for that special project for a close friend or family member.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 143 
 Review by: JANE PINKERTON     (read JANE PINKERTON's 3 other reviews) Feb 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 143 
 Review by: MzKay     (read MzKay's 6 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 True, rich color 25 of 143 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 20 other reviews) Feb 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Although I am not a fan of Justin Bieber or his very bad haircut, I am swooning with pleasure over this most delicious sport/DK yarn. It's bouncy. The colors are vibrant and clear, although the burgundy on my iPad screen is really more of a grape...but that's a good thing. I hope this goes permanent. It is probably the happiest yarn I've ever splurged on.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 143 
 Review by: DancingLeaf     (read DancingLeaf's 3 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So many choices and such a nice yarn to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Yarn 27 of 143 
 Review by: psweig@ameritech.net     (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) Jan 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has a wonderful hand, and it winds into a ball easily. I get many complements on the lacy cardigan I recently made.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  28 of 143 
 Review by: akmo4     (read akmo4's 3 other reviews) Jan 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors were absolutely beautiful. The yarn was soft. I loved working with it. I would definitely buy it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 orange is for Rockwell not this yarn 29 of 143 
 Review by: flyingfingers     (read flyingfingers's 2 other reviews) Jan 09, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Just have to say 30 of 143 
 Review by: flyingfingers     (read flyingfingers's 2 other reviews) Jan 09, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Unlike the photo displayed this yarn has orange in it. I am not a fan of orange and would not have ordered this had I known.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!