account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - Chino Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - Chino
Chino shown

Product Information (for Chino)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 70g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Wool
US Needle: 4 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Shepherd Sport Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 141 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 141 
 Review by: cowlqueen     (read cowlqueen's 2 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 141 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 perfect base yarn 3 of 141 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
knits up beautifully. great stitch definition, very soft, and very durable in the wash. also takes dye quite well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 141 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 15 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 141 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 15 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This has such a lovely hand. It's quickly becoming my go to yarn for most everything. Soft, strong, bouncy, machine washable, and wonderful colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 141 
 Review by: Lorna Wales     (read Lorna Wales's 1 other review) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 This yarn makes me happy! 7 of 141 
 Review by: Patricia Jordan     (read Patricia Jordan's 1 other review) Feb 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the feel of all Lorna's Laces yarns but this Shepherd Sport Yarn is especially soft and wonderful. Not only does it feel wonderful after it is worked up, it is the most amazing, bright, happy green color with a hint of variegation.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 141 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Jan 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
easy to work with very soft and washes well
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easy to use / gorgeous results 9 of 141 
 Review by: MuzzyMade     (read MuzzyMade's 2 other reviews) Jan 14, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made over a half dozen Lady Violet's dinner gauntlets and love how easy it is to knit with this yarn . . . consistent stitches, gorgeous color combinations, making for a great result. My only caution is that the more colors in the skein, like Child's Play, the more self striping between rows and I prefer the random variegated effect found using a skein with three colors. But that may have been caused by the pattern for the fingerless mitts. Just keep it in mind!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely Lorna 10 of 141 
 Review by: mama2ja     (read mama2ja's 9 other reviews) Dec 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My daughter is a HUGE Hunger Games fan and I will be making her a sweater from this yarn! We are looking for a pattern, so I'll take any suggestions!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!