account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - Somerset Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - Somerset
Somerset shown $14.00

Product Information (for Somerset)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 70g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Wool
US Needle: 4 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Shepherd Sport Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 166 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 166 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Sep 23, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 166 
 Review by: AMG     (read AMG's 8 other reviews) Sep 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 fast shipping 3 of 166 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Sep 23, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Nice hand,beautiful color-spiced tea and pumpkins.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 166 
 Review by: LKnits     (read LKnits's 1 other review) Sep 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 166 
 Review by: kfcarter     (read kfcarter's 2 other reviews) Sep 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nummy stuff 6 of 166 
 Review by: kfcarter     (read kfcarter's 2 other reviews) Sep 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great to knit with, shows stitch definition and feels wonderful. I am knitting a shawl with this yarn and am very pleased.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Feels Great 7 of 166 
 Review by: lmport     (read lmport's 6 other reviews) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am using this now for the Outlander KAL. I am enjoying knitting with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 166 
 Review by: Sigsmom     (read Sigsmom's 1 other review) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beauchamps and Frasier 9 of 166 
 Review by: jess010880     (read jess010880's 1 other review) Sep 01, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
These yarns are beautifully dyed and the colors are deep and rich. The yarn is soft and springy and fun to work with. I haven't run into any knots but there have been a few spots where the spit joint is obvious and the yarn is loose and sloppy. My project is mostly in garter stitch so it's not a huge deal but if I were making something with a more defined stitch, I would be angry. Overall a great yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 166 
 Review by: Kaiwenlin     (read Kaiwenlin's 7 other reviews) Aug 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!