account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products

View More

Lorna's Laces Kits
Lorna's Laces Patterns
Lorna's Laces Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn - '12 October - Blue State Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn - '12 October - Blue State
'12 October - Blue State shown

Product Information (for '12 October - Blue State)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 80% Superwash Wool, 20% Nylon
US Needle: 1 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 435    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Shepherd Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 422 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  41 of 422 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 32 other reviews) Jun 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 This is very pretty string... 42 of 422 
 Review by: amethystrose1     (read amethystrose1's 4 other reviews) Jun 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I enjoy working with this yarn - I feels good on the hands, knits up easily, and the colors are always nice and strong. Hasn't disappointed me yet!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Luscious color 43 of 422 
 Review by: cre8     (read cre8's 17 other reviews) Jun 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knit many socks with this yarn. It's easy to use with great stitch definition. This time I made a scarf which made these colors pop! This is my go to yarn for socks and scarves!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Abolutlely Amazing 44 of 422 
 Review by: love good yarn     (read love good yarn's 3 other reviews) May 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the Lorna's Laces sock yarns, but was thrilled with the combination of colors in Bukiety the '13 Mother's Day color. Shades of Lavender and Green. Planning to turn this into the Layering Shrug.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Year of First 2013 45 of 422 
 Review by: Linda from Sunnyvale     (read Linda from Sunnyvale's 5 other reviews) May 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This color is more rich and beautiful than the picture of it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  46 of 422 
 Review by: Conduit7     (read Conduit7's 3 other reviews) May 07, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Great feel, soft and a joy to work with. The colorway winter is coming only had color on side of sock. Two inches between color repeats. Will not give these as a gift as I had planned
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Lorna Laces yarn 47 of 422 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 54 other reviews) Apr 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lorna Laces yarn of any kind and size is top quality. And this rainbow color is very pretty.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Lorna's Laces! 48 of 422 
 Review by: gloria115     (read gloria115's 11 other reviews) Apr 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Lorna's Laces! Can't go wrong with her brand of yarn! The colors are so vibrant and even the muted colors are gorgeous! Her yarns a very soft and you can buy bigger skeins, too! The the rainbow, it's my favorite!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 1st socks 49 of 422 
 Review by: vgwagoner     (read vgwagoner's 7 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A joy to knit with and wear. Love the striping pattern of the downton color way.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  50 of 422 
 Review by: quilter64     (read quilter64's 24 other reviews) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!