account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products

View More

Lorna's Laces Kits
Lorna's Laces Patterns
Lorna's Laces Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn - Cedar Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn - Cedar
Cedar shown $24.50

Product Information (for Cedar)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 80% Superwash Wool, 20% Nylon
US Needle: 1 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 435    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Shepherd Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 421 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 421 
 Review by: cindy horne     (read cindy horne's 4 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 421 
 Review by: cindy horne     (read cindy horne's 4 other reviews) Apr 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Always, always love using this yarn. I am hard pressed to use anything else for my sock projects. Would highly recommend
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 always great yarn 3 of 421 
 Review by: Kathy G     (read Kathy G's 10 other reviews) Mar 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love to work with this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 421 
 Review by: Pat Stankiewicz     (read Pat Stankiewicz's 2 other reviews) Mar 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 421 
 Review by: Lauramauwmauw     (read Lauramauwmauw's 8 other reviews) Mar 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 421 
 Review by: KatieA     (read KatieA's 7 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great stitch definition 7 of 421 
 Review by: KatieA     (read KatieA's 7 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It is soft and has great stitch definition.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Sochi - Shepherd Sock Yan 8 of 421 
 Review by: Linda from Sunnyvale     (read Linda from Sunnyvale's 5 other reviews) Feb 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I got these at the Stitches West 2014 and the colors are fabulous. The colors are slightly more muted than its picture here.. so the colors compliment and I think either gender will like it my guys do not like bright socks and I do not like manly colors. I got two skeins... :-
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock 9 of 421 
 Review by: FurKnits     (read FurKnits's 27 other reviews) Feb 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
wonderful to kmit. I'm always pleasantly surprised with the colors which are always better than the pictures.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 It's Lorna's Laces, what more do I need to say? 10 of 421 
 Review by: DimTwinkle     (read DimTwinkle's 5 other reviews) Feb 06, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn is, of course, a dream to knit with. The colors change quickly so no two rows in my socks look alike - something that may or may not appeal to others.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!