account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Lorna's Laces Pearl Yarn - "Sochi 2014" Reviews

Lorna's Laces Pearl Yarn - "Sochi 2014"
"Sochi 2014" shown $43.32

Product Information (for "Sochi 2014")

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Silk  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Bamboo  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 51% Silk, 49% Bamboo US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 215    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Pearl Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Pearl Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Pearl Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Pearl Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Pearl Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Pearl Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 8 reviews)
 The most deliciously beautiful yarn! or is it spun gold?! 1 of 8 
 Review by: christoo     (read christoo's 1 other review) Mar 10, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been struggling with severe yarn lust since the Olympic games in Sochi, and today, my long-awaited package arrived: nearly breathless, I opened my package and found pure spun gold in my hands. This is the most beautiful colorway, the most luminous yarn I have seen in ages. I don't know if I should actually wind the yarn and do something with it, or just keep the skein near me at all times to pet and snuggle with, so gorgeous is this magical stuff. I plan to make the Yorkshire Scarf with it, a pretty little triangular shawlette I've made before, calling for 200+ yards, so this is perfect. Thanks, Jimmy Beans, for the most beautiful yarn in the world!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yummy stuff 2 of 8 
 Review by: Ritaab     (read Ritaab's 4 other reviews) Feb 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have another color too and just love it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Subtle glow 3 of 8 
 Review by: NJ     (read NJ's 5 other reviews) Jun 30, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is an interesting yarn to work with. The silk gives it a nice sheen, while the bamboo gives a nice firm body to the fabric. I found it exceptionally easy to work with, not the least bit splitty.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Glamorous and precious 4 of 8 
 Review by: katrog     (read katrog's 12 other reviews) May 02, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used a skein of this to knit the 198 yards of heaven triangular shawlette pattern, and it was a nice match. The lace is simple enough that it worked with a multi-colored yarn. And what colors--such beautiful blues in the Royal Wedding colorway. The yarn was easy to work with, the bamboo and silk giving it a lovely handle. A good choice for a special one-skein gift.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 8 
 Review by: anon     (read anon's 36 other reviews) Jan 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Amy's Vintage Office-colorway. I made the Scallop-edge Beaded necklace using this colorway and nickel hemitite colored beads from the 101 Designer One-Skein Wonders book. It came out better than I expected. I'm not a big fan of the texture of wool, I prefer just about any other fiber except acrylic to wool. So, you can't go wrong with the texture and sheen of the silk in this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love! 6 of 8 
 Review by: gmc     (read gmc's 6 other reviews) Nov 01, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is gorgeous! The colors are deep with a beautiful sheen and it has that raw silk smell :- Haven't knit it up yet, but I have a couple of lace scarf projects in mind for it. I just couldn't pass up the opportunity to acquire a skein of this stuff using my Jimmy Beans bucks and free shipping coupon. It was a great deal!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lorna's Laces Pearl Yarn 7 of 8 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 54 other reviews) Sep 01, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was not disappointed in this yarn and can't wait to get started on my next project! I will be placing an order for more!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 8 
 Review by: Lisa T     (read Lisa T's 6 other reviews) May 12, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!