Lorna's Laces Lion and Lamb Yarn - Hullabaloo Reviews

Lorna's Laces Lion and Lamb Yarn - Hullabaloo
Hullabaloo shown $40.00
This worsted weight silk and wool blend from Lorna's Laces pleases both the fingers and the eyes! Buttery soft, Lion and Lamb is a sumptuous single ply yarn that works up into a luxurious fabric with a flowing drape. The satiny sheen of Lion and Lamb adds depth to its rich visual texture, accentuating stitch definition and bringing out the subtle complexities of Lorna's hand-painted colorways.

Limited Edition Colors: Available the 1st of each month... when they sell out, they sell out!

Lorna's Laces has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product ('12 June - Stitch Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.


$40.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Hullabaloo)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Silk, 50% Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
205    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lion and Lamb Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 34 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kittyknits on Jan 18, 2014      (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By chinababymom3 on Nov 26, 2013      (read chinababymom3's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By laurag on Oct 18, 2013      (read laurag's 6 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SH on Oct 15, 2013      (read SH's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
It's my Favorite!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This has been my favorite yarn ever since I made a Clapotis out of it. I love the feel and drape it has! Yummy!
By SH on Oct 12, 2013      (read SH's 9 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SH on Oct 09, 2013      (read SH's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Live long and prosper. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful, luscious, and a pleasure to work with. I didn't realize what I was missing before I started to knit with Lorna's fabulous yarns.
By birdwomen on May 31, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The Lion and Lamb yarn is a pleasure to knit with. The silk sheen in lovely and the stitches slide on and off the needle with no effort. I bought the one color combination because it was similar to school colors of a large university. The other color combination was just a nice mixture of colors I like. I'll definitely buy this yarn again.
By Heidi B on May 30, 2013      (read Heidi B's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great color, nice and soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Another win by Lorna's Laces!
By Laurie W. on Apr 10, 2013      (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ganton on Mar 13, 2013      (read Ganton's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!