Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - '13 May - Live Long And Prosper Reviews

Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - '13 May - Live Long And Prosper
'13 May - Live Long And Prosper shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

A sumptuous blend of warm, rich alpaca and velvety soft silk, Honor is truly an extraordinary yarn. The plush, downy texture is kissed with just a hint of silken shine creating a remarkably ethereal fabric. Honor tends to hold dye with a muted intensity, resulting in faded, understated hues that showcase stitch details and shaping giving Honor a timeless elegance.

$26.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '13 May - Live Long And Prosper)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Baby Alpaca, 30% Silk
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
275    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Honor Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 73 reviews)
Looks different than non-dyed Honor 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
By Are on Nov 24, 2014      (read Are's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By barbeej on Nov 03, 2014      (read barbeej's 8 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kathie Zwick on Sep 29, 2014      (read Kathie Zwick's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By fiber design on Sep 05, 2014      (read fiber design's 22 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely yarn 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I love Lorna's Laces yarn, and this was a pretty yarn. I ordered it in the Shorewood colorway, which is a combination of silvery gray and jade green not dark gray and turquoise as my computer monitor showed it. The hand is nice, and the yarn is soft when you touch it, but I found that when knitted up and worn around the neck as a scarf, it was rather prickly. For that reason, I wasn't as pleased with it as I have been with Lorna's Laces' other yarns that I've tried.
By KnittingHappy on Aug 11, 2014      (read KnittingHappy's 1 other review) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Honor 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I really like the feel of the honor yarn and it knits and drapes beautifully. But I completed a shawl in multicolored yarn and when I blocked it the red ran. Even after multiple vinegar/salt water rinses later, the cream color had turned muddy and the other colors were muted. This was the London 2012 colorway. I won't be ordering with red again.
By vickikj on Jul 11, 2014      (read vickikj's 6 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By fiber design on May 22, 2014      (read fiber design's 22 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Kaiwenlin on May 09, 2014      (read Kaiwenlin's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kaiwenlin on Apr 21, 2014      (read Kaiwenlin's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By L.C. on Mar 06, 2014      (read L.C.'s 4 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!