account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - ''London 2012'' Reviews

Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - ''London 2012''
''London 2012'' shown

Product Information (for ''London 2012'')

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Baby Alpaca, 30% Silk US Needle: 5
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 275    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Honor Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 64 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 64 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Jan 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautifully soft and drapes very well
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Honor Yarn - bated breath 12 of 64 
 Review by: Ro NJ     (read Ro NJ's 1 other review) Jan 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are beatiful and is very soft...now for the perfect pattern. can't wait to knit with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 64 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Feels wonderful 14 of 64 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 53 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The colors are muted than I woudl like but still very pretty....esp if combined with a skein of something else that is brighter
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Oooooh and ahhh 15 of 64 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 51 other reviews) Oct 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soooo soft, colors nice, and yet sort of muted. I havent used it yet, but sure it will end up in a Christmas gift.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So Soft 16 of 64 
 Review by: love good yarn     (read love good yarn's 3 other reviews) May 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Was unable to find this yarn in any of the local shops in Northern NJ. When I saw the display in Jimmy Beans, I was drawn to it. It is so soft, could not bear to put it down. It knits up effortlessly and has an amazing drape. Colors are beautiful. Purchased a few of the 50 Shades of Grey colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 64 
 Review by: Mdmom22     (read Mdmom22's 4 other reviews) Mar 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful Yarn 18 of 64 
 Review by: Mdmom22     (read Mdmom22's 4 other reviews) Mar 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Honor yarn is wonderful to work with, smooth and soft with a bit of stretch. It was easy to work with, did not split on the hook. I have been making cowls and wrist warmers and they are just the thing. I LOVE Honor yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 PHENOMENAL! 19 of 64 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 52 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm not always a fan of Lorna's yarns, but this one is amazing. The color was dreadful on the hank got it from the WW but the finished project was great. I would definitely recommend this and use it again. It is soft and lush but made fabulous cables!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 64 
 Review by: kaymoore     (read kaymoore's 6 other reviews) Feb 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!