account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - '10 August - Capital City Reviews

Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - '10 August - Capital City
'10 August - Capital City shown

Product Information (for '10 August - Capital City)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Baby Alpaca, 30% Silk US Needle: 5
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 275    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Honor Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 68 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Love in a yarn 11 of 68 
 Review by: WIPKMM     (read WIPKMM's 7 other reviews) Feb 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So incredibly soft and wonderful to work with!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the feel!! 12 of 68 
 Review by: sherdenise     (read sherdenise's 2 other reviews) Jan 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Having great fun with this yarn! It feels great and I love the way the color way is working out with the Downton Abby KAL.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 68 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Jan 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 68 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Jan 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautiful yarn. so soft, with great drape. easy to work with and can handle a small bit of frogging without falling apart.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 68 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Jan 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautifully soft and drapes very well
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Honor Yarn - bated breath 16 of 68 
 Review by: Ro NJ     (read Ro NJ's 1 other review) Jan 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are beatiful and is very soft...now for the perfect pattern. can't wait to knit with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 68 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 54 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Feels wonderful 18 of 68 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 54 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The colors are muted than I woudl like but still very pretty....esp if combined with a skein of something else that is brighter
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Oooooh and ahhh 19 of 68 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 63 other reviews) Oct 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soooo soft, colors nice, and yet sort of muted. I havent used it yet, but sure it will end up in a Christmas gift.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So Soft 20 of 68 
 Review by: love good yarn     (read love good yarn's 3 other reviews) May 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Was unable to find this yarn in any of the local shops in Northern NJ. When I saw the display in Jimmy Beans, I was drawn to it. It is so soft, could not bear to put it down. It knits up effortlessly and has an amazing drape. Colors are beautiful. Purchased a few of the 50 Shades of Grey colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!