Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn Reviews


A sumptuous blend of warm, rich alpaca and velvety soft silk, Honor is truly an extraordinary yarn. The plush, downy texture is kissed with just a hint of silken shine creating a remarkably ethereal fabric. Honor tends to hold dye with a muted intensity, resulting in faded, understated hues that showcase stitch details and shaping giving Honor a timeless elegance.

$26.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for "Sochi 2014")

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Baby Alpaca, 30% Silk
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
275    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Honor Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 75 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautiful yarn. so soft, with great drape. easy to work with and can handle a small bit of frogging without falling apart.
By kittyknits on Jan 21, 2014      (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautifully soft and drapes very well
By kittyknits on Jan 18, 2014      (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Honor Yarn - bated breath 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are beatiful and is very soft...now for the perfect pattern. can't wait to knit with it.
By Ro NJ on Jan 13, 2014      (read Ro NJ's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By knitsinamherst on Oct 09, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Feels wonderful 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The colors are muted than I woudl like but still very pretty....esp if combined with a skein of something else that is brighter
By knitsinamherst on Oct 09, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Oooooh and ahhh 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soooo soft, colors nice, and yet sort of muted. I havent used it yet, but sure it will end up in a Christmas gift.
By Becky Jo on Oct 01, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Was unable to find this yarn in any of the local shops in Northern NJ. When I saw the display in Jimmy Beans, I was drawn to it. It is so soft, could not bear to put it down. It knits up effortlessly and has an amazing drape. Colors are beautiful. Purchased a few of the 50 Shades of Grey colors.
By love good yarn on May 14, 2013      (read love good yarn's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Mdmom22 on Mar 27, 2013      (read Mdmom22's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Honor yarn is wonderful to work with, smooth and soft with a bit of stretch. It was easy to work with, did not split on the hook. I have been making cowls and wrist warmers and they are just the thing. I LOVE Honor yarn!
By Mdmom22 on Mar 27, 2013      (read Mdmom22's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
PHENOMENAL! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm not always a fan of Lorna's yarns, but this one is amazing. The color was dreadful on the hank got it from the WW but the finished project was great. I would definitely recommend this and use it again. It is soft and lush but made fabulous cables!
By Laurie W. on Mar 06, 2013      (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!