account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn - Unicorn Parade Reviews

Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn - Unicorn Parade
Unicorn Parade shown $57.00

Product Information (for Unicorn Parade)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 8 Physical Weight: 113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Silk  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Silk, 50% Wool US Needle: 3
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 1250    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Helen's Lace Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 49 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 49 
 Review by: Terri Sipes     (read Terri Sipes's 7 other reviews) Mar 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 49 
 Review by: kaymoore     (read kaymoore's 6 other reviews) Feb 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 49 
 Review by: abluerose     (read abluerose's 28 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 49 
 Review by: Jayde     (read Jayde's 11 other reviews) Jan 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Exquisite! 15 of 49 
 Review by: red9     (read red9's 8 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Using and winding Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn 16 of 49 
 Review by: charmdetector     (read charmdetector's 1 other review) Dec 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A bit of a pain in the tush to wind into balls, but that is because I went too fast at the end. Very nice to work with. Beautiful sheen and loft.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 September's Helen's Lace Yarn 17 of 49 
 Review by: Mary Anne     (read Mary Anne's 14 other reviews) Sep 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of the most beautiful skeins of yarn I have ever seen. The colors blend so well to give a lucious feel and look to this fine yarn.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 49 
 Review by: BEVERLY WILKIE     (read BEVERLY WILKIE's 6 other reviews) Aug 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely Drape 19 of 49 
 Review by: Herbie     (read Herbie's 10 other reviews) Aug 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors of this are gorgeous. I made a lovely shawl out of floral motifs but the colors could easily make any guy happy to get a scarf made out of this product.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Average wool lace yarn 20 of 49 
 Review by: Laurie W.     (read Laurie W.'s 52 other reviews) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I expected a lot more out of this because there's so much hype with the product and because of the price of it. It's a good yarn, but there's nothing special about it. There's nothing wrong with it but I found myself a little disappointed...
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!