Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn - '11 December - Ribbon Candy Reviews

Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn - '11 December - Ribbon Candy
'11 December - Ribbon Candy shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Helen's Lace, a delicate, finely spun silk and wool blend, is the epitome of lace weight yarn. Meant for the most exquisite projects from intricate heirloom shawls to elegant high fashion knits, Helen's Lace is as versatile as it is beautiful. Available in many of the dynamic Lorna's Laces' hand-dyed colorways, this superior yarn comes in large hanks of over 1200 yards to ensure color consistency for all your projects no matter the size or scope. There is also a free shawl pattern included on the label!

Lorna's Laces has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product ('12 June - Stitch Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$58.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '11 December - Ribbon Candy)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Silk, 50% Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
1250    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Helen's Lace Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 54 reviews)
Using and winding Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A bit of a pain in the tush to wind into balls, but that is because I went too fast at the end. Very nice to work with. Beautiful sheen and loft.
By charmdetector on Dec 11, 2012      (read charmdetector's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
September's Helen's Lace Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of the most beautiful skeins of yarn I have ever seen. The colors blend so well to give a lucious feel and look to this fine yarn.
By Mary Anne on Sep 25, 2012      (read Mary Anne's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By BEVERLY WILKIE on Aug 22, 2012      (read BEVERLY WILKIE's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely Drape 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors of this are gorgeous. I made a lovely shawl out of floral motifs but the colors could easily make any guy happy to get a scarf made out of this product.
By Herbie on Aug 18, 2012      (read Herbie's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Average wool lace yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I expected a lot more out of this because there's so much hype with the product and because of the price of it. It's a good yarn, but there's nothing special about it. There's nothing wrong with it but I found myself a little disappointed...
By Laurie W. on Aug 01, 2012      (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Decent yarn but nothing special 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Maybe I was expecting more because of the other reviews, but this yarn isn't anything special at all! It is listed as a fingering weight yarn on the website, but is really a heavy lace weight (as opposed to cobweb lace). I'm not going to say I don't like it, because it is a decent yarn, but I'm not in love with it either. There are a lot of other yarns out there, and I think I would prefer to have something silkier, brighter, more glamorous... if I'm going to pay this price for a hand wash yarn!
By Laurie W. on Jul 09, 2012      (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautiful color
By ZanieJanie on Mar 26, 2012      (read ZanieJanie's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Kathlene on Mar 26, 2012      (read Kathlene's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Luxury in a Skein 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
If you haven't tried this yet - give it a whirl! I have always steered clear of lace yarn fearful of how much of a pain it would be to work with. THIS WAS NOT! It glides and the rich colors make it not only a treat but a must try!
By jddiva on Feb 23, 2012      (read jddiva's 14 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Loved it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used Helen's Lace to knit Jane Sowerby's Shawl, Persimmon, from Knitters Magazine. It was my first true lace project and I was delighted with it. The yarn was great although it can split, I really didn't have any trouble. I was able to unravel it when I made a mistake which was great. Sometimes you can't really do that. I loved it so much I ordered it in the Robot Overlord color without choosing the actual project yet. I highly recommend it.
By Honda on Feb 06, 2012      (read Honda's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!