account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Lorna's Laces products
More Lorna's Laces products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn - Midway Reviews

Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn - Midway
Midway shown $57.00

Product Information (for Midway)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 8 Physical Weight: 113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Silk  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Silk, 50% Wool US Needle: 3
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 1250    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Colors Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Description Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Reviews Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Video Reviews Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Helen's Lace Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 53 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace 1 of 53 
 Review by: Psicomom     (read Psicomom's 4 other reviews) Jul 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my very favorite yarn! I love the drape and flow of the fabric achieved when knitting with Helen's Lace. The color ways are also some of the best! I live I. Southern California so this light weight wool silk blend is perfect for a summer evening wrap, and in the winter it gives warmth without bulk when wearing layers as we have to do, as our weather can go from hot to cold in a matter of hours. I love the wide selection of colors that you provide here on the Jimmy Beans website, when I buy yarn, Jimmy Beans is my go to source! Satisfaction every time!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 53 
 Review by: Kaiwenlin     (read Kaiwenlin's 6 other reviews) Jun 26, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn! 3 of 53 
 Review by: SLN     (read SLN's 3 other reviews) May 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a lovely lace scarf with it- worked perfectly!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 53 
 Review by: Kaiwenlin     (read Kaiwenlin's 6 other reviews) Apr 21, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 53 
 Review by: tracy     (read tracy's 4 other reviews) Jan 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The shire 6 of 53 
 Review by: tracy     (read tracy's 4 other reviews) Jan 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this lace yarn. However, I like other color ways better...at least for my current project. But believe me when I say I will find some other amazing project to use this for. I like the Flushing color way better as its a more subtle variegation . Fantastic yarn !
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 53 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 18 other reviews) Jan 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautiful yarn and great for those shawl patterns that require a lot of yardage, the skein is so plentiful you need not worry about joining yarns in the middle of delicate lace patterns.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 lace shawl 8 of 53 
 Review by: ekknit     (read ekknit's 2 other reviews) Aug 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Easy to work with. Does not split. Lovely feel. No knots in skein, works up beautifully in lace patterns.
 275 out of 368 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 53 
 Review by: donorato     (read donorato's 10 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful! 10 of 53 
 Review by: KarenSantaFe1     (read KarenSantaFe1's 3 other reviews) Jul 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are soft, the yarn is soft, I just love love love it! I have to be careful when buying Lorna's Laces brand, because some of their products are washable. That means the yarn is chemically treated, and it leaves a residue and/or rough feel that I dislike greatly. Luckily, not a problem with this yarn! It's gorgeous, I recommend it highly, you will love it!!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!