Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn - Tickled Pink Reviews

Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn - Tickled Pink
Tickled Pink shown $17.50
Exceptionally soft and lighter than air, Angel is a luxurious angora and lambswool blend. This gentle yarn is an excellent option for newborns and those with sensitive skin who enjoy working with and wearing natural fibers. Captured in a pastel palette of muted hand-dyed hues, the heavenly soft Angel has an ethereal beauty all its own.

$17.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Tickled Pink)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
15g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Angora  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Angora/ 30% Lambswool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
50    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Angel Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 11 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By fiber design on Jul 21, 2014      (read fiber design's 22 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By The Scarf Connection on Sep 10, 2013      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review Of Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think this yarn is perfect for crocheting delicate hats and scarves. It's high quality yarn at an affordable price. I love the beautiful colors, too!
By The Scarf Connection on Sep 10, 2013      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Knit a cloud 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wish there was more yarn to a hank, but the pleasure of knitting with this beautiful yarn is worth it.
By red9 on Nov 28, 2012      (read red9's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Happy Fingers 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this angora and lamb’s wool blend of Lorna Lace’s Angel Yarn. I ordered the “Happy Valley,” and my fingers are happy to knit a a truly soft baby hat.
By crocheter59 on May 22, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Haven't used it , but oh, my! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I wiil use this for baby socks when my hand/wrist heals. It's the perfect weight and fiber content for baby socks. I've never been able to knit socks, so I'm oping the mini-version will prove simple enough for me.
By coffeeiv on May 03, 2012      (read coffeeiv's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely and soft 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I guess you would call me an experienced beginner, having jsut picked up my knitting after many years. I love everything about the yarn except that most of it, and I've bought 8 or 10 of the colors, has at least one break and knot in it. It's only 50 yards so it looks like it could be complete. I'm knitting a hat for a newborn and the yarn skein had two breaks in it. I'd give it and all the Lorna's Laces Angel Yarns I've bought a 5 star rating if it weren't for the breaks and knots.
By Dalmatianmom on Mar 12, 2012      (read Dalmatianmom's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review Of Lorna's Laces Angel Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I would normally give this yarn 5 stars but each skein had at least one knot. I was disappointed to see this in an otherwise beautiful yarn.
By The Scarf Connection on Jan 09, 2012      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Have used it to make baby socks and hats.
By Kristy Marcus on Mar 08, 2011      (read Kristy Marcus's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and sweet (and knotty) 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I've knit with this yarn before - easy to knit with and it halo's beautifully. The last skein I bought had 3(!!) knots in it, and it's only 50 yds long. I can tolerate 1 knot, but 3 is ridiculous.
By Mary Block on Oct 13, 2009      (read Mary Block's 1 other review) 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!