Kollage Stitch Red Square Circular Needles - US 5 (3.75mm) - 40" Needles Reviews

Kollage Stitch Red Square Circular Needles - US 5 (3.75mm) - 40" Needles
US 5 (3.75mm) - 40" Needles shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
We would like to introduce an exciting collaboration between Jimmy Beans Wool and Kollage Yarns - Stitch Red Square Needles! You'll only find these unique needles here at JBW! Each set is a rich red color and comes with the Jimmy Beans Wool and Stitch Red logos engraved along the sides. Kollage's quality square needles are made of a high grade aluminum and have precision point tips. The square shape is easier on your hands and can make your stitches straighter and more uniform, and the K Cable is flexible and soft, with smooth joins. ** Please note that needle sizes US 0, 1 and 1.5 are only manufactured with the "firm cable".**
You can also view all Kollage Stitch Red Square Circular Needles.

Regularly: $17.00

On Sale for $8.50! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 5 (3.75mm) - 40" Needles)

Length:
40" (100cm)  (view more)
Needle Type:
Circular  (view more)
US Size:
US 5 (3.75mm)  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Stitch Red Square Circular Needles Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 34 reviews)
L.O.V.E. these needles and the soft cables 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The BEST for Magic Loop - the cables are soft and don't pull apart at the separation, the square needles are so easy on the hands and wrists!
By JudyB28 on Oct 22, 2014      (read JudyB28's 15 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By eves21 on Oct 21, 2014      (read eves21's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great in many ways. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've been using these needles for two years. The stress reduction in the fingers, especially in thumb area, was felt immediately. Light weight, excellent pointed tip and flexible cable are bonuses. In process of replacing my other needles. I wish everyone would give them a try.
By eves21 on Oct 20, 2014      (read eves21's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Kollage Square Needles 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love Kollage Square needles. I have several sets of the circulars and use them more often than my bamboo sets. My stitches are more even, and I prefer very sharp tips, so these fit the bill I have two sets of the Knit Red, and the red did scrape off the tips of these as I worked a few projects, but this doesn't cause any issues with knitting
By Crochetnanigans on Oct 13, 2014      (read Crochetnanigans's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By PatriciaRoberts on Sep 23, 2014      (read PatriciaRoberts's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
sharp needles 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The points are extremely sharp.
By Anne G on Jul 31, 2014      (read Anne G's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By celticscot on Jul 29, 2014      (read celticscot's 1 other review) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not great..... 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Joining between needle tip and cord could be smoother. it is to me annoying having to stop and push the stitches over the joint rather than have them glide over the joint. The needle tips are nice and sharp, but would be much nicer f they would be longer! For the cost of this needle I did expect better!
By ice on Jul 21, 2014      (read ice's 60 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Happy to support a good cause with a nice product 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I've bought several sets of these needles and for the most part they have been lovely to work with but a pair I had used the longest broke at the needle and cord junction. A fluke? Maybe, we shall see, as I have three different sets, as well as, other kollage needles of the same type used in the Stitch Red campaign.
By Jeanine Terranella on May 28, 2014      (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Square Circular & Cascade 220 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just finished my first project, a cowl, with these needles on a trial. I liked the flex in the cable & didn't feel like I was fighting it like some cables. Very uniform stitches but had to go up a size. Needles were comfortable in my hands. I am going to try them on a KPPM project next.
By FurKnits on Mar 16, 2014      (read FurKnits's 44 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!