account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Koigu products
More Koigu products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Koigu Kersti Merino Crepe Yarn - K999 Reviews

Koigu Kersti Merino Crepe Yarn - K999
K999 shown

Product Information (for K999)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Wool
US Needle: 6 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 114    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Koigu Kersti Merino Crepe Yarn Colors Koigu Kersti Merino Crepe Yarn Description Koigu Kersti Merino Crepe Yarn Reviews Koigu Kersti Merino Crepe Yarn Video Reviews Koigu Kersti Merino Crepe Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kersti Merino Crepe Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 10 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 10 
 Review by: mbear     (read mbear's 16 other reviews) May 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 love it 2 of 10 
 Review by: yarn-a-holic     (read yarn-a-holic's 6 other reviews) Mar 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
such bright vibrant colors, prefer Kersti to the thin yarn. works up great for scarves!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Color somewhat dull 3 of 10 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Mar 11, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
As above but like the hand so will buy again
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 There ain't a bad color in the batch! 4 of 10 
 Review by: Ina Braun     (read Ina Braun's 14 other reviews) Feb 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love KERSTI and in my book it bakes the best MUFFIN hat ... a lovely baby gift and one that should be in every knitters repertoire ... one skein = one hat ... done and dusted! Take a peek here how lovely they are! http://www.tantesophie.com/blog/?offset=1386613336511
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 10 
 Review by: LaGreca     (read LaGreca's 4 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful colors, but... 6 of 10 
 Review by: Seren_Dip_Ity     (read Seren_Dip_Ity's 1 other review) Sep 02, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The colors of the yarn and the selection of colors are wonderful in general and from Jimmy Beans. However, the yarn seems a little stiff when knitting, not at all what I expected, Fortunately, once knitted garter stitch, it does seem softer, which is good since its going to be a baby blanket. It may also soften with a washing. The one main issue I've had is that one of the 7 hanks I ordered came up way short. I needed to stitch 22 garter ridges and only got 16 my gauge was spot on. The 2 other hanks I've used so far seem to have been closer to the expected length but I had to improvise on the pattern so I can't say for sure. The jury is still out as to whether I'd buy this yarn again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 10 
 Review by: NorthwoodsKnitter     (read NorthwoodsKnitter's 2 other reviews) Apr 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have always loved Koigu but this is the first time using the crepe yarn. Colors are vivid and the yarn is a dream to work with.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 10 
 Review by: Eileen Strulson     (read Eileen Strulson's 1 other review) Nov 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 such beautiful color and hand 9 of 10 
 Review by: Pamela D'Esopo     (read Pamela D'Esopo's 7 other reviews) Aug 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
-lots to love about this yarn, including a great hand and such gorgeous, deep and saturated unique colors.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 10 
 Review by: workingthread     (read workingthread's 3 other reviews) Feb 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!