account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Koigu products
More Koigu products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Koigu KPM Solid Yarn - 2200 Reviews

Koigu KPM Solid Yarn - 2200
2200 shown $14.00

Product Information (for 2200)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Wool
US Needle: 3 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 175    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Colors Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Description Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Reviews Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Video Reviews Koigu KPM Solid Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall KPM Solid Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 26 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 26 
 Review by: Faye L     (read Faye L's 6 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Koigu!!! 12 of 26 
 Review by: Faye L     (read Faye L's 6 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought two skeins of solid Koigu with a varigated one to make the Churchmouse Linen Stitch scarf. Yummy colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Koigu great for fingerless gloves, too! 13 of 26 
 Review by: lkd     (read lkd's 6 other reviews) Aug 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought the beautiful purple. It's a gorgeous color and knitted up into the most glorious fingerless gloves used Lynne Vogel's Spiraling Leaves pattern Yummy!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn 14 of 26 
 Review by: WandaA     (read WandaA's 9 other reviews) Jun 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the feel of this yarn. After reading all the great reviews on Ravelry, couldn't wait to try. So glad I did.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Favortie Sock Yarn 15 of 26 
 Review by: roni     (read roni's 3 other reviews) Apr 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I needed to ripped out a worn foot from my Koigu socks knit a few years ago. Jimmy Beans was the only yarn shop that had the color I needed. I'm now a big fan of Jimmy Beans, they made it possible for me to reknit my favorite socks.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 How can you not love KPM! 16 of 26 
 Review by: Erin.Skop     (read Erin.Skop's 4 other reviews) Feb 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft, smooth, sturdy 17 of 26 
 Review by: cbw39     (read cbw39's 12 other reviews) Dec 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm impressed with this yarn. It's both soft and sturdy. Not a very squishy yarn, but that's in its favor this time. It's comfortable to wear.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 lovely yarn 18 of 26 
 Review by: cbw39     (read cbw39's 12 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like the tight twist and subtle colors in the KPM solid. I've only started knitting with this yarn, so I don't know how the project will hold up, but I'm impressed so far.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 26 
 Review by: wj89     (read wj89's 12 other reviews) Nov 08, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 good color 20 of 26 
 Review by: wj89     (read wj89's 12 other reviews) Nov 07, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Wish there was more yardage
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!