account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Knitting Fever products
More Knitting Fever products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Knitting Fever Flounce Yarn - 05 Red, Black (Discontinued) Reviews

Knitting Fever Flounce Yarn - 05 Red, Black (Discontinued)
05 Red, Black (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 05 Red, Black (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Acrylic
US Needle: 11-13 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Novelty  (view more) Yardage: 32    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Knitting Fever Flounce Yarn Colors Knitting Fever Flounce Yarn Description Knitting Fever Flounce Yarn Reviews Knitting Fever Flounce Yarn Video Reviews Knitting Fever Flounce Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Flounce Rating: 4 out of 5 (4.0 based on 28 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 highly recommend jimmybeanswool! 11 of 28 
 Review by: squiggle     (read squiggle's 8 other reviews) Mar 05, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Service is superior a very good ruffle yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Like this but 12 of 28 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Feb 23, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Prefer the ruffle yarns that are more fish net as they ruffle better. Would buy this again though. No knots or shreds.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 28 
 Review by: Gram     (read Gram's 1 other review) Feb 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Everyone wants a scarf 14 of 28 
 Review by: Queenie10910     (read Queenie10910's 1 other review) Feb 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I first bought a skein on sale from a knitting store that was closing and made a scarf. It is so popular that I am making 4 more for friends and family that have requested it. It is super easy to work with once you see the video and the color options are terrific. I change the width between 5 - 9 stichesto get slightly different effects and recommend using 1 & 1/3 skeins when using wider widths. I found Jimmy Wool offered the best price and was impressed on how fast they filled my order.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and pretty 15 of 28 
 Review by: jessicakes     (read jessicakes's 4 other reviews) Jan 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It works up quickly and is soft and warm. Highly recommended for your ruffle scarves!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Had problems 16 of 28 
 Review by: Gmommie6     (read Gmommie6's 1 other review) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I had problems with several of the balls of yarn. Some had big knots and some had spots where they the lace would shred. A few of the balls were good, you could feel the better texture of the lace. I plan to make another scarf to replace some of the ones I gave as gifts. I got lots of compliments on the colors and the scarves. Just hope they hold together.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Feels good 17 of 28 
 Review by: RKThurber     (read RKThurber's 3 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn is nice but a little harder to work with than te Triana yarns.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Flounce scarves 18 of 28 
 Review by: mommom44     (read mommom44's 1 other review) Dec 14, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I have purchased several skeins of Flounce yarn to make Christmas gifts. I have been pleased with the result but not so much with the yarn itself. I have had skeins that are tied together, have large white spots and have the selvage torn on them. I don't feel the quality of the yarn justifies the price. I would love to see it more carefully manufactured.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 28 
 Review by: bmcque     (read bmcque's 1 other review) Dec 06, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 28 
 Review by: Dinah     (read Dinah's 26 other reviews) Nov 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The scarves from this yarn are fun.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!