Knitter's Pride Cubics Interchangeable Needle Tips Needles - US 11 (8.0mm) Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Cubics Interchangeable Needle Tips Needles - US 11 (8.0mm) Needles
US 11 (8.0mm) Needles shown $11.99
These cuboid needle tips are designed to be a handy addition to your interchangeable needle set. The square cross-section shape of the Cubics gives way to perfectly tapered birch wood needle points that are elegant, lightweight, strong and flexible. The unique ergonomic shape provides comfort to the hand and yields uniform stitch formation. Two tips per package.
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Cubics Interchangeable Needle Tips Needles.

$11.99


Other options from $10.09 to $11.99
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 11 (8.0mm) Needles)

Length:
4"
Needle Type:
Interchangeable Tips
US Size:
US 11 (8.0mm)
Overall Cubics Interchangeable Needle Tips Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 19 reviews)

4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love working with the Cubics Interchangeable Needle Tips and would have rated them a full 5 stars except for the fact that I have had 2 size 6 needles snap in half. I don't knit tight and I wasn't forcing or pulling on the yarn. They just split. One broke off right at the place where the metal part starts and the other split vertically nearly the full length of the needle. As far as size 6 goes, I've order one more as I love the feel and the comfort on in my hands, but that's it - three strikes and it's out!
By Katebf38 on Dec 12, 2012      (read Katebf38's 1 other review) 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Knitnut on Jun 11, 2012      (read Knitnut's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By prymnumber on Jun 09, 2012      (read prymnumber's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By aug3zimm on Jun 03, 2012      (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Trippy! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I got these just to see how knitting with square needles goes. It's kind of wild! It's a bit weird, holding on to a square sided needle, but my hand is more relaxed as I grip so I imagine that would lead to begin able to knit longer without stress. I think the shape will take a bit getting used to but the ease of grip will make it worth it. Do wish the cables swiveled, though.
By aug3zimm on Jun 02, 2012      (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Size numbers on needles 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Love my cubics both the sock & interchangeable's butttttttttt they have a flaw, after knitting for a few hours the size notation on each needle was worn off; this didn't please me as having to chase down a needle sizer to check your needle size gets old very soon I knew something was needed to more or less keep the printed size intack , but what? In looking through a drawer one day there was my answer a common everyday item most women have "clear nail polish" I tried it on one needle it worked with no harm to the needle and the printed size was very readable and not worn off. My recommendation is cover your needle size on your needles when you first take them out of the package and their will be no more hunting down a needle sizer.
By mallardhen on Apr 17, 2012      (read mallardhen's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
At last a product that takes into consideration those with arthritis 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitters Pride Cubic needles are so much easier to use with considerable less pain when you have arthritis. I am now using both the interchangeable and the sock needles getting a lot more knitting without the intense pain I was having.
By mallardhen on Feb 27, 2012      (read mallardhen's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best double points 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've ever owned. The shape is not only comfortable to use, but stitch definition and speed are noticeably improved. The points are sharp, easy to ssk etc. Unlike the other reviewer, I didn't experience any drag on wool or any other types of yarn I use. I ordered one set, then 4 more, and now am going to try their straights. Highly recommended.
By sherry61 on Feb 16, 2012      (read sherry61's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good for slippery yarns 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I really like these needles, but they have a lot of drag on 100% wool. I wish they came in the nickle plated, but as is they would be excellent for a slippery yarn.
By Heather296 on Feb 15, 2012      (read Heather296's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!