Knitter's Pride Cubics Double Point Needles - US 10 (6.0mm) - 8" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Cubics Double Point Needles - US 10 (6.0mm) - 8" Needles
US 10 (6.0mm) - 8" Needles shown $15.09
The cuboid shape in the square cross-section gradually gives way to perfectly tapered birch wood needle points that creates a unique ergonomic shape that provides comfort to the hand and yields uniform stitch formation. The double points are perfect for socks!
Elegant densified laminated Symfonie Rose wood is rich in appearance, yet lightweight, strong & flexible
Polished wood surface works effortlessly with every type of yarn without slowing down knitting rhythm
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Cubics Double Point Needles.

$15.09


Other options from $9.49 to $16.39
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 10 (6.0mm) - 8" Needles)

Length:
8" (20cm)
Needle Type:
Double Point
US Size:
US 10 (6.0mm)
Overall Cubics Double Point Needles Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 28 reviews)

What a difference! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I will be using cubics needles from Knitter's Pride from now on whenever I need dpn's!! They, like all KP needles, have great points and these are made of beautiful rosewood. Needless to say, the cross-cut square shafts make it super easy to pick-up even the most splitty yarn. I only have #1 and #6 sizes...time for more!
By Sooz1946 on May 18, 2013      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The best for socks 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have many sets of DPN's for my sock knitting but recently purchased these. By far they are the best! Casting on has become so much easier and the stitch definition is great!!
By MaryO7 on Apr 17, 2013      (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jahubb on Mar 15, 2013      (read jahubb's 12 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
KP Cubic Doublepoints 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Smooth, but not slippery - and the square needles really are nice to use. My hands don't seem to hurt as much, and my stitches are beautiful!
By Kathierie1973 on Jan 07, 2013      (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Sandy Osborne on Nov 27, 2012      (read Sandy Osborne's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best Double Point Needles Ever 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really am enjoying these cubics! Very easy to handle -- much more enjoyable than traditional double point needles.
By ColorNut on Nov 19, 2012      (read ColorNut's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knocked my husband down to number two. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE these cubic needles! If my husband could find the dishwasher, perhaps I would not have knocked him down from #1 to #2, but that's the breaks when you live with a knitter. A knitter who could only knit one or two rounds at a time because her Rheumatoidic claw hands couldn't do more. Until I stumbled upon these cubics! I got my (dubious) double points yesterday and knitted for well over an hour, only stopping to go to bed, and it was all I could do to not pick up my knitting and finish my sock. LOVE. The. Needles! My stitches are more even, the needles are easy to hold, they SEEM lighter than my (many many many) others, they are freaking gorgeous to look at, they feel silky but not so slippery that the yarn slips off too easily, and I just took the leap and ordered the circular set this morning. By the time they come I should have a few finished socks FINALLY. If my husband finds the dishwasher and discovers the door actually does OPEN, I may knit a pair for him, but his status as #2 will not move the needles out of their honored place. : )
By BrightfieldFarmKnitting on Jun 14, 2012      (read BrightfieldFarmKnitting's 1 other review) 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride Cubics Double Point Needles Needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A pleasure to work with. Tip: light-colored yarns show up well, darker yarns need good lighting.
By NancyZ on Apr 16, 2012      (read NancyZ's 1 other review) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
being square can be good 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm surprised by how much I like these. I have sizes 1,2, and 3 and use them for small knitting like baby socks and booties. They are very comfortable, and I seem to squeeze the needles more gently than I do with traditional round needles.
By Pinecone on Apr 12, 2012      (read Pinecone's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride Cubics are great! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like the feel of the Knitter's Pride Cubics needles. They're fun to work with!
By KGrosz on Apr 12, 2012      (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!