account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More KSM products

View More

KSM Accessories
Advanced Accessories Search
More KSM products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

KSM Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine - Umbrella Swift - Plastic and Metal Reviews

KSM Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine - Umbrella Swift - Plastic and Metal
Umbrella Swift - Plastic and Metal shown

Product Information (for Umbrella Swift - Plastic and Metal)

Accessory Type: Ball Winders and Swifts  (view more) Description: Japanese Light Metal Swifts. Opens to approximately 66".
Quantity Included: 1
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
KSM Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Available Options KSM Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Description KSM Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Reviews KSM Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 16 reviews)
Umbrella Swift - Plastic and Metal Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 1 review)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Umbrella Swift 1 of 16 
 Review by: G-Linda     (read G-Linda's 29 other reviews) Jan 20, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Umbrella Swift - Plastic and Metal
This is so quick and easy to set up and use. Of course watching Jeannie's video helped a lot. It's simple to use and using it with the ball winder makes it a dream to get my yarn ready for knitting. Less time getting the yarn ready means more time for knitting.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine reviewed:
 Swift 2 of 16 
 Review by: MargieM     (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) Apr 25, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 120")
So glad I spent the money on this. I've been winding yarn by hand and this saves me so much time. Well worth every penny
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice Swift! 3 of 16 
 Review by: donorato     (read donorato's 10 other reviews) May 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 120")
Very smooth, sturdy swift.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 16 
 Review by: bapig     (read bapig's 4 other reviews) Apr 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Excellent tool 5 of 16 
 Review by: bapig     (read bapig's 4 other reviews) Apr 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
I had a table top swift that finally gave up the ghost. It wasn't large enough or heavy enough to handle many of the skeins I was trying to wind. So I researched several different umbrella swifts. As usual, the customer service people at JBW were most helpful, so I settled on the Small Wooden Umbrella Swift. It is excellent! I think it will handle any yarn I purchase. I like to wind my yarn when I am ready to use it rather than when I purchase it. Thanks JBW for another great product!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great and versatile 6 of 16 
 Review by: JTH     (read JTH's 3 other reviews) Mar 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
Great swift for all sizes of hanks of yarn. Easy to set up and use
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 16 
 Review by: Kriste     (read Kriste's 37 other reviews) Feb 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Umbrella Swift 8 of 16 
 Review by: lynn Nasal     (read lynn Nasal's 3 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
Nice a sturdy. Great for the price.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Just beautiful! 9 of 16 
 Review by: KnitterNJ     (read KnitterNJ's 7 other reviews) Jan 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 120")
This yarn swift is just beautiful. It's very well made and it will last a lifetime. I bought this on a whim as I already have a table top swift & I am SO glad I did. It's worth every penny, Easy to use, easy to set up, spins effortlessly and it's pretty too! Don't think twice just get it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Totally Recommend This 10 of 16 
 Review by: Rhonlynn     (read Rhonlynn's 3 other reviews) Dec 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 120")
I had a plastic Umbrella swift that lasted a few years, when it finally broke. When it came time to buy a new one, after trying to wind hanks over a chair back, I knew a wooden umbrella swift was the one to buy. I knew the Large Wooden Umbrella would be strong, not break easily, and not bend. I've used it several times since I received it, and I love it. I totally recommend the wooden swift for anyone who knits or does needle work. Yarn often comes in hanks,and now I can wind it into a ball quickly, as soon as I get it. It is worth the money to get the wooden swift.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!