account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More KSM products

View More

KSM Accessories
Advanced Accessories Search
More KSM products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

KSM Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine - Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72") Reviews

KSM Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine - Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72") shown $86.00

Product Information (for Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72"))

Accessory Type: Ball Winders and Swifts  (view more) Description: Umbrella swift: Circumference 12" to 72", 22" tall.
Quantity Included: 1
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
KSM Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Available Options KSM Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Description KSM Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Reviews KSM Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 16 reviews)
Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72") Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 8 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
  1 of 16 
 Review by: bapig     (read bapig's 4 other reviews) Apr 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Excellent tool 2 of 16 
 Review by: bapig     (read bapig's 4 other reviews) Apr 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
I had a table top swift that finally gave up the ghost. It wasn't large enough or heavy enough to handle many of the skeins I was trying to wind. So I researched several different umbrella swifts. As usual, the customer service people at JBW were most helpful, so I settled on the Small Wooden Umbrella Swift. It is excellent! I think it will handle any yarn I purchase. I like to wind my yarn when I am ready to use it rather than when I purchase it. Thanks JBW for another great product!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great and versatile 3 of 16 
 Review by: JTH     (read JTH's 3 other reviews) Mar 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
Great swift for all sizes of hanks of yarn. Easy to set up and use
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 16 
 Review by: Kriste     (read Kriste's 37 other reviews) Feb 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Umbrella Swift 5 of 16 
 Review by: lynn Nasal     (read lynn Nasal's 3 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
Nice a sturdy. Great for the price.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Sooo worth the money 6 of 16 
 Review by: the quilted tortoise     (read the quilted tortoise's 1 other review) Oct 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
I've had a ball winder for a while but no swift. I was worried that the yarn may still get tangled with a swift. Priority post to Australia is expensive so it took me a while to convince myself I needed one. Let me tell you it is worth every single penny - it is just amazing. So simple and quick to use. The yarn effortlessly came off the swift onto the ball winder. Perfect!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best swift 7 of 16 
 Review by: K2 tog     (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) Jan 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
I've had several swifts but this is THE ONE! no need to shop anymore
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it! 8 of 16 
 Review by: quadshotyarn     (read quadshotyarn's 1 other review) Aug 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
I love this thing. I pulled it out of the box and had it set up and ready to use maybe 5 minutes. It's smooth and holds my yarn hanks perfectly.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine reviewed:
 Swift 9 of 16 
 Review by: MargieM     (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) Apr 25, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 120")
So glad I spent the money on this. I've been winding yarn by hand and this saves me so much time. Well worth every penny
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice Swift! 10 of 16 
 Review by: donorato     (read donorato's 10 other reviews) May 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 120")
Very smooth, sturdy swift.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!