Juniper Moon Farm Moonshine Yarn Reviews

The luxurious blend of silk, wool and alpaca paired with soft colors gives Moonshine an almost heathered look. Perfect for hats, sweaters and warm winter gloves!

$15.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 04 Seaside)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
40% Wool, 40% Alpaca, 20% Silk
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
197    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Moonshine Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 8 reviews)

Not a fan 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This was my first JMF yarn to try and I didn't fall in love, I also have the royal llama combonation yarn and dont like that either. No fault of JBW, the yarn just does not behave the way i like. Both were woolwatcher purchases. Definately going to trade this in my yarn club.
By yarn-a-holic on Mar 05, 2015      (read yarn-a-holic's 9 other reviews) 6 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Luxe! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great color and the yarn is spun well. Crazy soft!
By SassySSS on Dec 19, 2014      (read SassySSS's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love This Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
First of all the service on Jimmy Bean's Wool is incredible. I received my order in 2 days. So fast! And the product is amazing. The yarn is gorgeous and plush. Already made a shawl from the 3 skeins I purchased. Will purchase again.
By samhathaway on Aug 28, 2014      (read samhathaway's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cory on Jul 14, 2014      (read Cory's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Moonshine is my favorite 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love the color variety of your stock of JMF Moonshine Yarn. When I received my batch, I just hugged the package. Now I have to put my mind to what I am going to make with the yarn!
By wk59asil on Jun 03, 2014      (read wk59asil's 1 other review) 9 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic and love JBW!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! I'm doing a project that consists of a combo this and also the Fibre Company Terra Yarn which I also bought from JBW. Once again, so pleased by the quality of the product, fast shipping, and the handwritten receipt that I'm so happy to get- that makes such a difference when you order online. continuing to be a VERY happy JBW customer!!
By Lauren O. on May 25, 2014      (read Lauren O.'s 2 other reviews) 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Juniper Moon 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I originally got this yarn on Wool Watcher and have come back for more at full price. The yarn is beautifully soft and has a very subtle, gorgeous sheen. It blocks nicely with lovely stitch definition. This yarn sold me on Juniper Moon Farms, and I have since become one of their sock club members! Wonderful stuff.
By JFaye on Feb 13, 2014      (read JFaye's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Glorious, soft drape and sheen with light halo 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love both Juniper Moon Farms I have used, this one and Willa-sadly discontinued. The colour, Seaside, is just lovely a soft pale greenish-blue and it is a joy to knit with , perfect for next-to-skin items. Although it has silk in it , I didn't find that it grew very much after soaking. Highly recommend. Lovely assortment of colours.
By Hollywood and Harlem on Nov 15, 2013      (read Hollywood and Harlem's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!