account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Jade Sapphire products
More Jade Sapphire products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere 2-ply Yarn - 030 - La Nuit Reviews

Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere 2-ply Yarn - 030 - La Nuit
030 - La Nuit shown $37.00

Product Information (for 030 - La Nuit)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6-8 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Silk  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cashmere  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 55% Silk/45% Cashmere US Needle: 1-3
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 400    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere 2-ply Yarn Colors Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere 2-ply Yarn Description Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere 2-ply Yarn Reviews Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere 2-ply Yarn Video Reviews Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere 2-ply Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk/Cashmere 2-ply Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 8 reviews)
  1 of 8 
 Review by: Kathy G     (read Kathy G's 16 other reviews) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 8 
 Review by: Jazzy     (read Jazzy's 5 other reviews) Apr 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Delicious 3 of 8 
 Review by: Jazzy     (read Jazzy's 5 other reviews) Apr 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitting with Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere is like knitting with butter! On another note, the customer service at JBW is one of the best!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 8 
 Review by: MandaKnits     (read MandaKnits's 2 other reviews) Dec 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 8 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 153 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fragile is not the right ord to describe this yarn 6 of 8 
 Review by: Jeanine Terranella     (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) May 30, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I recently purchased a lovely hank of Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere, color #113 Grand Canyon, it was dreamy in the hank and I could not wait to start working it. So, right to the Umbrella Swift and Ball Winder. Once I started winding, I immediately started seeing fuzzy little lint balls coming off the winder so I first slowed it down to a crawl but that really did not help and the yarn on the cake was fuzzy. So, I thought perhaps I should wind this by hand to try to preserve the cashmere in the yarn. About half way through the hank, I was still seeing lint balls floating to the floor so I thought, how odd maybe, I should take the yarn off the swift and have it hand held so that I can be as gentle as possible, with as little tension as possible. By the end of the hank I had more fuzz, balls of lint etc. then I fear was left on the yarn. Cleaning myself and the craft room up created an amazingly large mound of fibers, literally over a handful. I have never seen so much fiber lost from one hank of yarn but, I thought perhaps this was just the way this yarn was and, cast on to see how it would knit up. Well, fiber continued to pill on the fabric, me and the floor as I knit. I have now stopped and fear frogging it will only destroy the yarn further.
 22 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 8 
 Review by: Jeanine Terranella     (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) May 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere yarn review 8 of 8 
 Review by: Jo Anne Torkildson     (read Jo Anne Torkildson's 3 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Very fragile yarn, difficult to wind into a ball. Seems to knit OK.
 3 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!