Isager Spinni Wool 1 Yarn - 30 Black Reviews

Isager Spinni Wool 1 Yarn - 30 Black
30 Black shown $12.50
Isager Spinni Wool 1 is a single-ply, fingering weight yarn. This beautiful yarn is 100% wool and is spun in Denmark.

$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 30 Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
330    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  FeltsSoftens with Wear
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Spinni Wool 1 Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 13 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Defiantly wool, absolutely awesome with blocking
By go marilyn on Jan 21, 2014      (read go marilyn's 176 other reviews) 9 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Tamarakay on Nov 21, 2013      (read Tamarakay's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By KNITTINGnetty on Nov 12, 2013      (read KNITTINGnetty's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my all time favorite fibers 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
lovely, crisp, gauzy texture!
By KNITTINGnetty on Nov 12, 2013      (read KNITTINGnetty's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By abluerose on May 15, 2013      (read abluerose's 44 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By abluerose on Apr 04, 2013      (read abluerose's 44 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By KNITTINGnetty on Sep 06, 2012      (read KNITTINGnetty's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Gauzy Fiber! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knits like a dream. Not the softest, but knits into the most wonderful, crisp fabric!
By KNITTINGnetty on Sep 05, 2012      (read KNITTINGnetty's 5 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Best! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am in love with this yarn!I have made the Volt and Dawn shawls and will probably do the Shale next.The yarn feels sticky when you knit it, but when you soak and block it, it turns into the most fabulous, sheer ,soft fabric.Be warned this yarn is highly addictive!
By kellyc on Jun 16, 2011      (read kellyc's 1 other review) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review For Isager Wool 1 Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I don't have a particular project planned for this yarn yet, but I like the color and texture. It will be striking in a scarf!
By The Scarf Connection on May 13, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 57 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!