Isager Alpaca 2 Yarn - 08s - Medium Natural Brown Reviews

Isager Alpaca 2 Yarn - 08s - Medium Natural Brown
08s - Medium Natural Brown shown $11.95
This fingering weight yarn consists of 50% alpaca and 50% merino lamb's wool. Alpaca 2 is specially produced in Peru and comes in beautiful colors, all of which are dyed using a mixed natural color.

$11.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 08s - Medium Natural Brown)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Alpaca, 50% Merino
US Needle:
2.5-3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
270    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Alpaca 2 Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 8 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Danielle955 on Dec 19, 2014      (read Danielle955's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By norsknitter on Feb 12, 2014      (read norsknitter's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I'd forgotten how much I love this stuff 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's been a while since I knit with it. But as soon as I picked it up I remembered why I adore this yarn. It has a beautiful hand and is a delight to knit. The fabric itself is light and soft and ultimately wearable. Now that I've been reminded, I'm sure I'll buy more soon.
By norsknitter on Feb 12, 2014      (read norsknitter's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fabulous yarn and good price! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn as a substitute for Cascade Alpaca Lace for a toy pattern, and it worked up beautifully. Plus, one skein of Isager Alpaca 2 made the whole toy plus some instead of 2 Cascade skeins.
By benjismama on Apr 16, 2013      (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Color Number Changes are confusing 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I discovered this yarn while working on some projects out of Japanese Inspired Knits. If any of you are looking for #2105 light gray, it may help you to know that they changed the name to 2s. (Well, I will have to confirm this once I receive the extra yarn, but google tells me so. Seems the # changed mid-project for me). I've worked with a lot of alpaca before. This one sheds at lot more and isn't as soft as other alpacas I've worked with. However, it does come in a very good range of colors and is a nice weight. I probably wouldn't purchase it for projects I was creating on my own without a pattern, but if you have a pattern that calls for specific colors in this yarn, it's a decent alpaca-wool blend.
By Floridaknitter on May 26, 2012      (read Floridaknitter's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
love this 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm currently making my fourth sweater with this yarn. I've also made two scarves and I've got plans for a fith sweater. It is a wonderful yarn. Good hand, drapes beautifully, perfect for lace stitches and does nicely with garter as well as SS. It really is beautiful yarn. It's one of my favorites.
By norsknitter on Jun 16, 2011      (read norsknitter's 9 other reviews) 7 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review For Isager Alpaca 2 Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I don't have a particular project planned for this yarn yet, but it is very soft and the color is beautiful! I was not disappointed.
By The Scarf Connection on May 13, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By zoe22 on Jan 25, 2011      (read zoe22's 21 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!