Hand Maiden Casbah Yarn - Nightshade Reviews

Hand Maiden Casbah Yarn - Nightshade
Nightshade shown $30.00
Luxurious, cashmere blend sock yarn hand-dyed in Canada, each hank is one of a kind! This machine washable sock yarn is made with superwash merino, a bit of nylon, and a bit of cashmere for pure luxury. Each hank is about 357 yards, so 1 hank is enough for a pair of women's medium socks...

$30.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Nightshade)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5
Physical Weight:
115g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cashmere  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
81% Superwash Merino, 10% Nylon, 9% Cashmere
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
357    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Casbah Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 28 reviews)
Love the colors! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't knitted this up yet, but I couldn't resist the color way of this yarn. Plus it's so soft. I'm planning on making a small scarf.
By Stephanie Steyer on May 02, 2012      (read Stephanie Steyer's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kimlaura on Apr 10, 2012      (read kimlaura's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
The best ... 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gave a pair of socks to a non-knitter and got the best feedback. Super soft. Easy to wash. Holding up well. Just got another color on WW!!
By Golden Poppy on Jan 26, 2012      (read Golden Poppy's 1 other review) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful. It has beautiful stitch definition and I am loving the way it knits up. Super soft
By KatieA on Dec 28, 2011      (read KatieA's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have only knitted a swatch with it. Although the skeins I received were much darker than on the pix, it still is a lovely yarn. Instead of the spring cardigan it was intended for, I will be knitting an autumn scoop neck Tee....
By ice on May 24, 2011      (read ice's 60 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By wildflower38 on Jan 24, 2011      (read wildflower38's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fabulous Stuff 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is now my favorite. Right up there with crack silk haze. Beautiful colors and soft, soft, soft.
By lionsfire on Nov 08, 2010      (read lionsfire's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Highly recommended 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is amazing! Can't say enough good things about the texture, color variation, etc - I double stranded it for my knitting project and it came out beautifully.
By Andrea Hungerford on Oct 25, 2010      (read Andrea Hungerford's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
AMAZING!! FABULOUS! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my first skein of Casbah. It arrived today and is on my needles now. The hand is so yummy and the stitches so well defined. I will be back for more!
By lionsfire on Oct 14, 2010      (read lionsfire's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
soft and wonderful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so wonderful to work. The color is just beautiful with no bleeding when blocked. I will be back for more.
By MJk on Jun 26, 2010      (read MJk's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!