account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Hand Maiden products
More Hand Maiden products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Hand Maiden Casbah Yarn - Chocolate Reviews

Hand Maiden Casbah Yarn - Chocolate
Chocolate shown $30.00

Product Information (for Chocolate)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6.5 Physical Weight: 115g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cashmere  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 81% Superwash Merino, 10% Nylon, 9% Cashmere US Needle: 2
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 357    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Hand Maiden Casbah Yarn Colors Hand Maiden Casbah Yarn Description Hand Maiden Casbah Yarn Reviews Hand Maiden Casbah Yarn Video Reviews Hand Maiden Casbah Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Casbah Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 28 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Love the colors! 11 of 28 
 Review by: Stephanie Steyer     (read Stephanie Steyer's 5 other reviews) May 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't knitted this up yet, but I couldn't resist the color way of this yarn. Plus it's so soft. I'm planning on making a small scarf.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 28 
 Review by: kimlaura     (read kimlaura's 8 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The best ... 13 of 28 
 Review by: Golden Poppy     (read Golden Poppy's 1 other review) Jan 26, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gave a pair of socks to a non-knitter and got the best feedback. Super soft. Easy to wash. Holding up well. Just got another color on WW!!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful 14 of 28 
 Review by: KatieA     (read KatieA's 7 other reviews) Dec 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful. It has beautiful stitch definition and I am loving the way it knits up. Super soft
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great 15 of 28 
 Review by: ice     (read ice's 60 other reviews) May 24, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have only knitted a swatch with it. Although the skeins I received were much darker than on the pix, it still is a lovely yarn. Instead of the spring cardigan it was intended for, I will be knitting an autumn scoop neck Tee....
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 28 
 Review by: wildflower38     (read wildflower38's 8 other reviews) Jan 24, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fabulous Stuff 17 of 28 
 Review by: lionsfire     (read lionsfire's 11 other reviews) Nov 08, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is now my favorite. Right up there with crack silk haze. Beautiful colors and soft, soft, soft.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Highly recommended 18 of 28 
 Review by: Andrea Hungerford     (read Andrea Hungerford's 5 other reviews) Oct 25, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is amazing! Can't say enough good things about the texture, color variation, etc - I double stranded it for my knitting project and it came out beautifully.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 AMAZING!! FABULOUS! 19 of 28 
 Review by: lionsfire     (read lionsfire's 11 other reviews) Oct 14, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my first skein of Casbah. It arrived today and is on my needles now. The hand is so yummy and the stitches so well defined. I will be back for more!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 soft and wonderful 20 of 28 
 Review by: MJk     (read MJk's 1 other review) Jun 26, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so wonderful to work. The color is just beautiful with no bleeding when blocked. I will be back for more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!