Hand Maiden Casbah Yarn - Berry Reviews

Hand Maiden Casbah Yarn - Berry
Berry shown $30.00
Luxurious, cashmere blend sock yarn hand-dyed in Canada, each hank is one of a kind! This machine washable sock yarn is made with superwash merino, a bit of nylon, and a bit of cashmere for pure luxury. Each hank is about 357 yards, so 1 hank is enough for a pair of women's medium socks...

$30.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Berry)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5
Physical Weight:
115g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Cashmere
Specific Fiber:
81% Superwash Merino, 10% Nylon, 9% Cashmere
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
357    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Canada
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Casbah Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 29 reviews)

Great Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have not started the project with this particular color. Having used it in previous projects, I can say it knits up like a dream.
By ice on Jan 27, 2015      (read ice's 62 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JackieG on Oct 08, 2014      (read JackieG's 6 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By abluerose on Sep 15, 2014      (read abluerose's 43 other reviews) 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Hand Maiden Casbah 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I LOVE this yarn. Only bought it because it had the colors I wanted and now I can't wait to knit with it again.
By MargieM on Apr 25, 2014      (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome sock yarn!!!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was able to knit up a large pair of woman's sock (shoe size 10) for myself with one skein of the "Cezanne" variegated colorway. As a child I found wool very scratchy to wear next to my skin so as an adult I chose extra fine merino wool to knit with. I decided to be a bit adventurous and try a little cashmere. This yarn really surprised me. I wear these socks to bed at night to keep my feet warm in the winter. Absolutely beautiful! Awesome fiber! :)
By Jackie101 on Nov 30, 2012      (read Jackie101's 1 other review) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Used this yarn many times before. Great as usual. Will use it again too. Garments keep looking nice even after many launderings.
By ice on Oct 12, 2012      (read ice's 62 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By modern|medievalist on Jul 17, 2012      (read modern|medievalist's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knittyju on May 25, 2012      (read knittyju's 10 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knittyju on May 21, 2012      (read knittyju's 10 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By slkeith on May 08, 2012      (read slkeith's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!