GGH Amelie Yarn - 104 - Green, Black Reviews

GGH Amelie Yarn - 104 - Green, Black
104 - Green, Black shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
One of the softest, most luxurious yarns we have come across yet! Ideal for making scarves or any other item worn next to the skin.

This ultra soft eyelash yarn knits up very quickly on size 7-8 needles and comes in a range of bright and muted colours. Despite being a fluffy eyelash yarn the fibers do not moult at all. Knitted up it gives a soft fluffy appearance so you can wear it with confidence that the fibers will not shed on your clothes.


Regularly: $9.50

On Sale for $3.99! (57% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 104 - Green, Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Nylon Micro Fiber
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
73    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Amelie Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 40 reviews)
Soft and Cuddly 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm new to Jimmy Beans...Love their excellenct customer service. I made another project, a scarf, with the Amelie yarn, and I cannot stop raving how wonderfully soft and cuddly it is. One project was crocheted and one knitted - there wasn't a problem with either method on tangling and it runs smoothly across the fingers. I will be purchasing more GGH Amelie in the future to make something for myself.
By crocheter59 on Jan 03, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and Fuzzy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The price can't be beat for this colorful yarn which works up wonderfully soft and fuzzy.
By crocheter59 on Dec 16, 2011      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ladylowlife@gmail.com on Sep 27, 2011      (read ladylowlife@gmail.com's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Crafter-friendly fuzzy yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I recently ordered GGH Amelie for a project and wasn't sure what to expect with it. Other fuzzy yarns I've used have tangled and the stitches became obscured to the point where I couldn't tell where to put my hook next. GGH Amelie, unlike the cheaper yarns I'd previously tried, is silky and doesn't tangle up in itself from stitch to stitch, which makes it my new favorite fashion yarn. I love this yarn!
By Katalpa on Aug 26, 2011      (read Katalpa's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Warm & Fuzzy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have just been playing with this yarn, so far: Til now all of the pattern swatches that I've made really 'tickled' me! Surprisingly good stitch definition, strong, does not pill or separate, and the color is outstanding. I really stocked up on it while it was on sale---bought 22 skeins just for my stash and a child's sweater.
By Sooz1946 on Jul 28, 2011      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JAJibson on Jun 07, 2011      (read JAJibson's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Love Love 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really love this yarn. I'm a new knitter and was a little afraid I'd have problems because it's so fuzzy. Not so. It is the softest yarn I've ever worked with I'm a crocheter for many years so do have yarn experience I'm using it in a throw and the variegation is just perfect for the few rows I use it for. I'm going to consider this yarn for any project I'll do.
By oh2fl on Mar 01, 2011      (read oh2fl's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am a fairly inexperienced knitter but it is glorious to work with this yarn - it is so soft and the colors are happy.
By GardenGirl on Feb 14, 2011      (read GardenGirl's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kimcheknits on Dec 20, 2010      (read kimcheknits's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Smelli on Oct 16, 2010      (read Smelli's 14 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!