account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More GGH products

View More

More GGH products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

GGH Amelie Yarn - 102 - Orange, Green Reviews

GGH Amelie Yarn - 102 - Orange, Green
102 - Orange, Green shown on sale for $3.99

Product Information (for 102 - Orange, Green)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Nylon  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Nylon Micro Fiber
US Needle: 10 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 73    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
GGH Amelie Yarn Colors GGH Amelie Yarn Description GGH Amelie Yarn Reviews GGH Amelie Yarn Video Reviews GGH Amelie Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Amelie Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 40 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Soft and Cuddly 21 of 40 
 Review by: crocheter59     (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm new to Jimmy Beans...Love their excellenct customer service. I made another project, a scarf, with the Amelie yarn, and I cannot stop raving how wonderfully soft and cuddly it is. One project was crocheted and one knitted - there wasn't a problem with either method on tangling and it runs smoothly across the fingers. I will be purchasing more GGH Amelie in the future to make something for myself.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and Fuzzy 22 of 40 
 Review by: crocheter59     (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) Dec 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The price can't be beat for this colorful yarn which works up wonderfully soft and fuzzy.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 40 
 Review by: ladylowlife@gmail.com     (read ladylowlife@gmail.com's 1 other review) Sep 27, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Crafter-friendly fuzzy yarn! 24 of 40 
 Review by: Katalpa     (read Katalpa's 4 other reviews) Aug 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I recently ordered GGH Amelie for a project and wasn't sure what to expect with it. Other fuzzy yarns I've used have tangled and the stitches became obscured to the point where I couldn't tell where to put my hook next. GGH Amelie, unlike the cheaper yarns I'd previously tried, is silky and doesn't tangle up in itself from stitch to stitch, which makes it my new favorite fashion yarn. I love this yarn!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Warm & Fuzzy! 25 of 40 
 Review by: Sooz1946     (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) Jul 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have just been playing with this yarn, so far: Til now all of the pattern swatches that I've made really 'tickled' me! Surprisingly good stitch definition, strong, does not pill or separate, and the color is outstanding. I really stocked up on it while it was on sale---bought 22 skeins just for my stash and a child's sweater.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 40 
 Review by: JAJibson     (read JAJibson's 16 other reviews) Jun 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Love Love 27 of 40 
 Review by: oh2fl     (read oh2fl's 4 other reviews) Mar 01, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really love this yarn. I'm a new knitter and was a little afraid I'd have problems because it's so fuzzy. Not so. It is the softest yarn I've ever worked with I'm a crocheter for many years so do have yarn experience I'm using it in a throw and the variegation is just perfect for the few rows I use it for. I'm going to consider this yarn for any project I'll do.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So Soft 28 of 40 
 Review by: GardenGirl     (read GardenGirl's 1 other review) Feb 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am a fairly inexperienced knitter but it is glorious to work with this yarn - it is so soft and the colors are happy.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 40 
 Review by: kimcheknits     (read kimcheknits's 4 other reviews) Dec 20, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 40 
 Review by: Smelli     (read Smelli's 14 other reviews) Oct 16, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!