account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More GGH products

View More

More GGH products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

GGH Amelie Yarn - 105 - Lt Multi Reviews

GGH Amelie Yarn - 105 - Lt Multi
105 - Lt Multi shown on sale for $3.99

Product Information (for 105 - Lt Multi)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Nylon  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Nylon Micro Fiber
US Needle: 10 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 73    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
GGH Amelie Yarn Colors GGH Amelie Yarn Description GGH Amelie Yarn Reviews GGH Amelie Yarn Video Reviews GGH Amelie Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Amelie Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 40 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 About GGH Amelie Yarn 11 of 40 
 Review by: GODceesu2     (read GODceesu2's 1 other review) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not had a chance to use this yarn in a project yet but what I can honestly say is that it is one of the softest yarns I have ever felt and that was very important to me. Seems to resist snagging as well. Turns out that the color is quite close to that represented on the internet. If you think that you might like it...go for it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 40 
 Review by: nanlove     (read nanlove's 4 other reviews) Jan 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love, love, love this yarn. Soft as a dog's ear.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 LOVE THIS YARN! 13 of 40 
 Review by: DBaker     (read DBaker's 12 other reviews) Nov 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the softest yarn! It makes a wonderful scarf or wrap. I have made many items from different colors of this yarn. Some of the items were for gifts and the receiver of the gifts was so thrilled with the softness.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Looks like a toy from the 60s 14 of 40 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 24 other reviews) Sep 08, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Not loving this as it works up. Feels soft enough, but pulling out stitches creates hellish knots, and the peachy tone is more prominent than in the photo.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So soft, but a bit bright 15 of 40 
 Review by: trescrochet     (read trescrochet's 2 other reviews) Aug 22, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Colors are a bit brighter than they seemed on line. The yarn is SO soft other reviewers are right. My daughter LOVES the way it feels, but is a little put off by the bright randomness of the yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 40 
 Review by: Lynn M     (read Lynn M's 3 other reviews) May 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the color mix 17 of 40 
 Review by: Disnyrn     (read Disnyrn's 13 other reviews) Mar 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I truly love the mix of the colors and the texture of the yarn I would highly recomend this yarn
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and fun 18 of 40 
 Review by: Foxy Roxie     (read Foxy Roxie's 6 other reviews) Feb 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great mixing yarn! Made two scarves for friends who loved it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 SOFT 19 of 40 
 Review by: klb     (read klb's 13 other reviews) Jan 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made several scarves for customers-they loved the hints of yellow-the yarn is nice and soft too!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 40 
 Review by: Marisol Vuskovic     (read Marisol Vuskovic's 8 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!