Fyberspates Scrumptious Lace Yarn - 506 Slate Reviews

Fyberspates Scrumptious Lace Yarn - 506 Slate
506 Slate shown $27.20
Over 1,000 yards of pure lace-weight bliss! Scrumptious Lace is a 45% Silk, 55% Merino Wool blend composition, which makes for eye catching sheen, drape and durability. The wide variety of saturated colors are sure to draw you in. You won't be able to resist using this yarn to make your next yummy lace-weight project!

$27.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 506 Slate)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.25-7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
45% Silk, 55% Merino Wool
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
1093    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Pills
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Great Britain
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Scrumptious Lace Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 9 reviews)

Great Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn works up beautifully and is a joy to knit with.
By Flying Needles on Jul 01, 2015      (read Flying Needles's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely color. Very soft and easy to knit well if you are good at fine lace knitting. Efficient delivery. Great service. I love Jimmy Beans!
By TZGrottker on Dec 31, 2014      (read TZGrottker's 1 other review) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SuzieB on Aug 18, 2014      (read SuzieB's 60 other reviews) 3 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Silky soft yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has a lovely sheen and is very soft. It had no knots, was of even thickness throughout the whole skein and wound very easily. Beware if buying the gold as I did, as it is considerably darker than the website image. Would definitely buy this again.
By SuzieB on Aug 18, 2014      (read SuzieB's 60 other reviews) 3 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Mineral Cats on Mar 10, 2014      (read Mineral Cats's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Smooth and Sweet 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Just started Jared Flood's Rock Island shawl. It is knitting very smoothly but since it is two ply I have had a little trouble with splitting. While knitting the yarn tangled and I got an impossible knot. Ended up having to cut it. So it can be finicky. Might get a better rating after blocking. Overall a yarn I recommend and look forward to knitting with again.
By Mineral Cats on Mar 10, 2014      (read Mineral Cats's 4 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Luscious 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Absolutely wonderful to work with and the colors are yummy. I use Addi lace clicks so knitting is smooth and a delight. I like this so much I've purchased several colors!
By Leslie G on Jun 11, 2013      (read Leslie G's 16 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fyberspates Scrumptious Lace Yarn 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Lovely soft yarn beautiful color Silver Fox.
By Carolknits on Oct 22, 2012      (read Carolknits's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Scrumpalicious 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Fyberspates usage of scrumptious in this yarn is not a misnomer. It is an absolutely gorgeous lace-weight yarn, which provides hours of knitting enjoyment. The finished fabric will receive ooo’s and ah’s...
By crocheter59 on Sep 17, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) 8 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!