Filatura Di Crosa Moda Yarn Reviews

Please note: Two skeins make up a full scarf. This tape-like yarn spreads open to create a net fabric. Available in an array of solid shades, tonal prints and multicolors. Pick up your stitches along the unfinished edge and knit to create frothy accessories and trims.

***Please note: Ruffle yarns require a complex manufacturing process and a select few skeins do contain a break. This is normal and the manufacturers recommend joining these pieces by overlapping the two ends slightly. The transition should be virtually invisible in your finished project! If you do receive a skein with multiple knots or other imperfections, please contact us at your earliest convenience and we will replace those skeins free of charge.

Regularly: $8.00

On Sale for $1.50! (81% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 06 Zebra Print)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
Variable
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
100% Acrylic
US Needle:
Variable
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Novelty
Yardage:
16    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Moda Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 13 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By JennyT on Aug 05, 2015      (read JennyT's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the color combo-great looking scarf made
By robyntrue on Nov 19, 2014      (read robyntrue's 6 other reviews) 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Pretty good for the price.
By littlee3 on Sep 05, 2014      (read littlee3's 2 other reviews) 20 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great sale price 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Loved the sale price on this yarn. I like longer scarves, so used 3 skeins, casting on 6 stitches. I have the coral reef color which is a pretty bright/ loud color combination. Nice weight and texture.
By CaATRmom on Mar 20, 2014      (read CaATRmom's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
one knot each skein 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Bought on WW for a lesser price. Pretty Colors. great service. Look up tuft scarf pattern for something new.
By onmyhonor on Feb 20, 2013      (read onmyhonor's 92 other reviews) 19 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Did not care of the yarn color 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The yarn knits up nicely and it is a really quick knit. I did not care for the color and you have to at least get two of them. Otherwise you will have one short scarf...which I did:)
By TinaMarie1989 on Oct 01, 2012      (read TinaMarie1989's 1 other review) 12 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Scarf for a young girl who is having health problems 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
and loves navy blue and kitties.
By squiggle on Aug 06, 2012      (read squiggle's 8 other reviews) 9 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful! and... 2 skeins = 1 scarf 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I think when I bought this yarn, there weren't any reviews warning that you'd need 2 skeins. Luckily, I got my hands on a second while it was still available. I'm knitting the seashore now and can't wait to wear it. It will be perfect to dress up jeans or a casual Friday look. I modified my usual ruffle scarf pattern to suit this yarn by knitting only 7 stitches per row (usually I do 9), so that the colors are well distributed down the length of the scard.
By Lainey SoCal on May 30, 2012      (read Lainey SoCal's 1 other review) 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By cherylack on May 11, 2012      (read cherylack's 10 other reviews) 18 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made many scarves with this yarn and it knits up beautifully. Most of my scarfs have been gifts which the recipients all loved. In fact, the last one was made in the color shown. Many of the colors are back ordered, as the yarn is very popular. Keep up the good work Jimmy Beans Wool!
By jw on Apr 27, 2012      (read jw's 11 other reviews) 10 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!