Denise2Go Needles - '13 April - Spring Chicken Needles Reviews

Denise2Go Needles - '13 April - Spring Chicken Needles
'13 April - Spring Chicken Needles shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
**The monthly Limited Edition sets will be released on the 15th of each month!**
It's pretty, it's portable, it's petite, and it packs a ton of knitting potential! Denise 2Go is the latest innovation from Denise. This compact interchangeable knitting needle set is perfect for knitting anywhere, anytime!
Each regular set comes in a hand-sewn case designed by Lorna Miser (creator of Lorna's Laces) made from designer cottons and contains the following:

- 6 of the most popular US needle sizes: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10
- 1 crochet hook, size US G6/4mm
- 3 cords: 14", 16" and 19" lengths
- 2 end buttons and 1 extender

The original Denise2Go features bright pink, green, and purple tips, while the limited edition sets feature standard grey tips with cords in colors that match the fabric of the case. Tips, cords and accessories are compatible with all Denise tools. All elements of this product are made in the US!

LIMITED EDITION Denise2Gos: We will be releasing limited edition Denise2Gos on a monthly basis. We will only be getting a small amount of each run, and once they are gone, they are gone!
You can also view all Denise2Go Needles.

$49.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '13 April - Spring Chicken Needles)

Length:
Multiple Lengths or Sets  (view more)
Needle Type:
Set  (view more)
US Size:
Multiple Sizes or Sets  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Denise2Go Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 31 reviews)
Brilliant! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this case. It holds everything I need, since I'm always knitting on-the-go and fits in my back pocket though it sits in my knitting bag.
By Magknitude on Jan 22, 2013      (read Magknitude's 26 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cute packaging, hard-working needles 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I picked up the Denise2Go set via the Wool Watcher, and now that I've been using them, I'd recommend them even at full price. The case is compact and the needles are easy to assemble without needing a key/wire or a rubber grippy piece.
By BobbiB on Jan 17, 2013      (read BobbiB's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Denise2Go 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Really like these! Had never used before, but love them. Normally use Addi's, but the sets are so expensive. Will probably purchase the full set.
By Gidget on Jan 13, 2013      (read Gidget's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
love these little needles 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Denise interchangeables were the first set I ever owned, and although I've graduated to Addi Clicks, I still love my Denise needlesâ€and this 2go set is really fabulous to have in the stash. I bought one for myself and one for my best friend to get her started on knittingâ€she loves hers as well!
By Flossie on Dec 15, 2012      (read Flossie's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Happy Customer 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like the Denise2Go Needle set I purchased, everything I need is right there in the kit.
By Tru Vianos on Dec 10, 2012      (read Tru Vianos's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this kit 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have 2 sets of Denise needles that I bought used, and I have enjoyed using them, but I really like this little kit, small enough to carry in my knitting bag, with the sizes of needles I use the most. I like the feel of the resin needles, they are easy on my hands, and for some reason my stitches are more even on these cables than on the other interchangable needles I own. Ive knitted 2 featherweight sweaters and a shawl with these needles and legacy lace yarn, and another sweater in worsted wt.
By wildsage on Nov 24, 2012      (read wildsage's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
LOVE! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This was the perfect solution to adding extra needles to my existing denise set and great for on-the-go knitting! And being a cyclist I absolutely LOVE the fabric choice!
By workingthread on Nov 02, 2012      (read workingthread's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Knit-n-Nanna on Oct 22, 2012      (read Knit-n-Nanna's 22 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not what I expected 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I've never had any Denise needles before and I doubt I would buy them again. They are great as far as space-this little pouch has a lot in it, but, I had difficultly at first joining the needle to the cable and they don't feel that secure. Not a big fan of plastic-give me a metal or bamboo needle and I'm happy.
By flightylinda on Oct 15, 2012      (read flightylinda's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
To go for sure 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this new to go Denise needle set. I brought it to knit club to show it off and ended up needing it right away. I had brought my project and needed to put sides of a vest on waste yarn. I had forgotten it. I used the cables and connector and was able to put both sides on these. Then I needed a crochet hook too and here it was. All in such a nice little roll case. I sew and loved how the case is made also. Very nice set. Made in America too.
By JPirkle on Sep 21, 2012      (read JPirkle's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!