account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Denise products

View More

More Denise products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Denise2Go Needles - '12 September - Roll Back To School Needles Reviews

Denise2Go Needles - '12 September - Roll Back To School Needles
'12 September - Roll Back To School Needles shown

Product Information (for '12 September - Roll Back To School Needles)

Length: Multiple Lengths or Sets  (view more) Needle Type: Set  (view more)
US Size: Multiple Sizes or Sets  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Denise2Go Needles Available Options Denise2Go Needles Description Denise2Go Needles Reviews Denise2Go Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Denise2Go Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 30 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 30 
 Review by: Cherijenjerry     (read Cherijenjerry's 2 other reviews) Aug 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great knitting comes in small packages. 22 of 30 
 Review by: Jaxonsmom     (read Jaxonsmom's 14 other reviews) Jul 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This little kit is beautifully put together. I love that it is made in the USA and that so much thought was put into it by Lorna Miser and Denise Needles. The fabric is a nice quality and the colors are gorgeous. I love that they coordinated the cord colors with the fabric colors. The needles tips sizes that are provided cover the most used sizes in knitting. The biggest plus for me is how small it folds up. Easy to drop into a knitting bag or travel bag and go. Never need to make an emergency stop for needles when you decide to pick up the yarn that screams at you in a shop while on a trip in order to cast on that project.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 30 
 Review by: Barbara McCall     (read Barbara McCall's 4 other reviews) Jul 16, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great little set 24 of 30 
 Review by: Barbara McCall     (read Barbara McCall's 4 other reviews) Jul 16, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the case and love the colors of needles and cords. Good selection of most used items.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Hard to snap together 25 of 30 
 Review by: FrontPorchKnitter     (read FrontPorchKnitter's 1 other review) Jul 13, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I found it very difficult to snap many of the needles on to a cable. In fact, I never got one end of the extender to snap on at all. Sorry to say that as neat as this kit is, I must return it before I break a cable (or my fingers).
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 30 
 Review by: Pauline Keller     (read Pauline Keller's 3 other reviews) Jul 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 now must learn crochet too 27 of 30 
 Review by: 567U2knit     (read 567U2knit's 1 other review) Jul 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is so cute! So small but powerful. Have extra cords to make longer needles already. But these are so pretty. Made in USA too! Cant beat em. I weird fear i will split wood needles- havent yet but i am a tight knitter. Dont have that fear with these!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Add some small scissors and it's PERFECT! 28 of 30 
 Review by: Just Me     (read Just Me's 3 other reviews) Jun 22, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I noticed 20 of these Denise2Go sets disappeared in a flash. I'm glad I was able to claim one of them! When my set arrived today, I found a pair of pink Breast Cancer Awareness embroidery scissors I bought a while ago. I put the small plastic bag containing the end caps and connector in the case's pocket with the cords, and the little scissors fit in the other pocket perfectly. (The case is a bit fatter but still rolls OK.) Now the Denise2Go is the PERFECT knitting set for my purse. After all, one never knows when they might stumble on some fabulous yarn :)
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Adorable and Practical 29 of 30 
 Review by: Z     (read Z's 63 other reviews) Jun 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
If you have a rather extensive knitting and crochet hook collection as I do, you're probably wondering why you need this little kit. I know I did but ordered one anyway. Am I glad I did! It's perfectly portable and really does fit in the palm of your hand. Inside are a variety of knitting needle tips in different colors for circular knitting - or picking up stitches - as well as a crochet hook. Everything is stored perfectly in individual pockets within the little case. The fabric print is lively and cheerful. I immediately cast on using a bamboo yarn and was pleased to see how smooth the needles were. Whenever there was a hiccup at the join, a little tug moved things along effortlessly. If you carry your knitting a lot or enjoy working on smaller projects, this little kit may be just the thing to toss in your knitting bag.
 5 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great for Traveling 30 of 30 
 Review by: Pauline Keller     (read Pauline Keller's 3 other reviews) May 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just received my Denise2Go set today. It is the cutest little package, the fabric and needles go so well together plus all my other Denise needles go with it. Since I am retired I have been traveling a lot and this allows me to bring a couple projects with me and still have different size needles with me in a very packable size. Especially when traveling on a plane space is limited. For anyone who travels and is gone for more than a week or so this is the perfect solution. No need for my husband to stop at a yarn shop because I need another size needle that I know I have at home. Now stopping for yarn that's another story.
 8 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!