Denise2Go Needles - '12 September - Roll Back To School Needles Reviews

Denise2Go Needles - '12 September - Roll Back To School Needles
'12 September - Roll Back To School Needles shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
It's pretty, it's portable, it's petite, and it packs a ton of knitting potential! Denise 2Go is the latest innovation from Denise. This compact interchangeable knitting needle set is perfect for knitting anywhere, anytime!
Each regular set comes in a hand-sewn case designed by Lorna Miser (creator of Lorna's Laces) made from designer cottons and contains the following:

- 6 of the most popular US needle sizes: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10
- 1 crochet hook, size US G6/4mm
- 3 cords: 14", 16" and 19" lengths
- 2 end buttons and 1 extender

The original Denise2Go features bright pink, green, and purple tips, while the limited edition sets feature standard grey tips with cords in colors that match the fabric of the case. Tips, cords and accessories are compatible with all Denise tools. All elements of this product are made in the US!
You can also view all Denise2Go Needles.

From $29.95 to $49.95

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '12 September - Roll Back To School Needles)

Length:
Multiple Lengths or Sets  (view more)
Needle Type:
Set  (view more)
US Size:
Multiple Sizes or Sets  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Denise2Go Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 32 reviews)
To go for sure 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this new to go Denise needle set. I brought it to knit club to show it off and ended up needing it right away. I had brought my project and needed to put sides of a vest on waste yarn. I had forgotten it. I used the cables and connector and was able to put both sides on these. Then I needed a crochet hook too and here it was. All in such a nice little roll case. I sew and loved how the case is made also. Very nice set. Made in America too.
By JPirkle on Sep 21, 2012      (read JPirkle's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By apeach on Aug 02, 2012      (read apeach's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cherijenjerry on Aug 01, 2012      (read Cherijenjerry's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great knitting comes in small packages. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This little kit is beautifully put together. I love that it is made in the USA and that so much thought was put into it by Lorna Miser and Denise Needles. The fabric is a nice quality and the colors are gorgeous. I love that they coordinated the cord colors with the fabric colors. The needles tips sizes that are provided cover the most used sizes in knitting. The biggest plus for me is how small it folds up. Easy to drop into a knitting bag or travel bag and go. Never need to make an emergency stop for needles when you decide to pick up the yarn that screams at you in a shop while on a trip in order to cast on that project.
By Jaxonsmom on Jul 23, 2012      (read Jaxonsmom's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By Barbara McCall on Jul 16, 2012      (read Barbara McCall's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great little set 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the case and love the colors of needles and cords. Good selection of most used items.
By Barbara McCall on Jul 16, 2012      (read Barbara McCall's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Hard to snap together 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I found it very difficult to snap many of the needles on to a cable. In fact, I never got one end of the extender to snap on at all. Sorry to say that as neat as this kit is, I must return it before I break a cable (or my fingers).
By FrontPorchKnitter on Jul 13, 2012      (read FrontPorchKnitter's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Pauline Keller on Jul 06, 2012      (read Pauline Keller's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
now must learn crochet too 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is so cute! So small but powerful. Have extra cords to make longer needles already. But these are so pretty. Made in USA too! Cant beat em. I weird fear i will split wood needles- havent yet but i am a tight knitter. Dont have that fear with these!
By 567U2knit on Jul 03, 2012      (read 567U2knit's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Add some small scissors and it's PERFECT! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I noticed 20 of these Denise2Go sets disappeared in a flash. I'm glad I was able to claim one of them! When my set arrived today, I found a pair of pink Breast Cancer Awareness embroidery scissors I bought a while ago. I put the small plastic bag containing the end caps and connector in the case's pocket with the cords, and the little scissors fit in the other pocket perfectly. (The case is a bit fatter but still rolls OK.) Now the Denise2Go is the PERFECT knitting set for my purse. After all, one never knows when they might stumble on some fabulous yarn :)
By Just Me on Jun 22, 2012      (read Just Me's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!