Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn - 101 Ecru Reviews

Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn - 101 Ecru
101 Ecru shown $9.95
A Merino, Cashmere, Microfibre blend that is ridiculously soft and machine washable yet reasonably priced. The PERFECT yarn for Knitting Pure & Simple Patterns, as well as lots of Debbie Bliss creations.

$9.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 101 Ecru)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Cashmere
Specific Fiber:
55% Merino, 33% Microfibre, 12% Cashmere
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
100    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cashmerino Aran Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 56 reviews)

3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By greer on Nov 28, 2011      (read greer's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Slightly Slippery 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
When I first started to knit with it the yarn was a bit slippery and my stitches kept falling off. After some practice I find that it does not bug me as long as I am careful.
By RNA on Nov 08, 2011      (read RNA's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
superb! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn for quite a number of grand daughter projects and it's a joy to work with each time. The yarn has great stitch definition so cables look great. It washes well in the machine,in a garment bag,on the delicate setting with cold water. It's never itchy and maintains its shape. What more can I say but superb!
By MAlsop on Oct 31, 2011      (read MAlsop's 9 other reviews) 5 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and pleasant 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a hat out of this. It is soft and pleasant to work with, no splitting and not too fuzzy so that it was easy to rip back errors. I would definitely buy it again.
By SusanBar on Oct 27, 2011      (read SusanBar's 14 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for baby things and knits up well.
By Tidewater Needler on Sep 06, 2011      (read Tidewater Needler's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made some infant hats and sweaters out of this yarn and it is lovely to work with. Color selection is excellent and doesn't split when knitting.
By Tidewater Needler on Aug 16, 2011      (read Tidewater Needler's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful to work with 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful to work with and blocks ilke a charm. It is so smooshy soft any baby would be lucky to wear it next to their skin.
By Jerre on Jul 25, 2011      (read Jerre's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I use the Aran and the Baby Cashmerino for my baby blankets and hats. The yarns are soft and easy to work with and I love all the different color options.
By ahakista on Jul 18, 2011      (read ahakista's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
pinkalicious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought this super soft yarn to make a coat for my daughter. Can't wait to work with it!
By pgsg97 on Jul 06, 2011      (read pgsg97's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By S MA on Jun 08, 2011      (read S MA's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!