Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn - 101 Ecru Reviews

Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn - 101 Ecru
101 Ecru shown $9.95
A Merino, Cashmere, Microfibre blend that is ridiculously soft and machine washable yet reasonably priced. The PERFECT yarn for Knitting Pure & Simple Patterns, as well as lots of Debbie Bliss creations.

$9.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 101 Ecru)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cashmere  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
55% Merino, 33% Microfibre, 12% Cashmere
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
100    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cashmerino Aran Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 50 reviews)
Wonderful to work with 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful to work with and blocks ilke a charm. It is so smooshy soft any baby would be lucky to wear it next to their skin.
By Jerre on Jul 25, 2011      (read Jerre's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use the Aran and the Baby Cashmerino for my baby blankets and hats. The yarns are soft and easy to work with and I love all the different color options.
By ahakista on Jul 18, 2011      (read ahakista's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
pinkalicious 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought this super soft yarn to make a coat for my daughter. Can't wait to work with it!
By pgsg97 on Jul 06, 2011      (read pgsg97's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By on Jun 08, 2011      (read 's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft, easy to work 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitting a patterned cowl with this. VERY soft - feels good next to the skin. Nice stitch definition. Easy to knit.
By Linda A on Jun 07, 2011      (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So soft! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made a beret for my husband that turned out so nice, I suddenly had orders for more from his co-workers. The only 'complaint' was that this stuff is so warm, it's hard to wear inside for very long. I love how squishy it is and the cashmere makes it ridiculously soft. The dark colors make the luxuriousness of the yarn manly enough for even my ex-military hubby.
By Phrensy on Jan 24, 2011      (read Phrensy's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
so soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to knit a textured scarf for my boyfriend- held good stitch definition but is sooo soft and warm! love it- and doesn't itch his neck.
By lizknits on Jan 04, 2011      (read lizknits's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Loooooooove this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is such a joy to work with and the colors are gorgeous. I did a small colorwork headband as a gift for my daughter and it turned out beautifully - soft and cushy, with great stitch definition.
By adalai on Dec 28, 2010      (read adalai's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By haraf1 on Dec 20, 2010      (read haraf1's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yarn is full of knots! Not good... 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
This is the first Debbie Bliss yarn that I have ever worked with, and I was so excited to get it. I am making a scarf. This is also the first yarn review I have ever written. I read them all the time when purchasing, but usually things go fine with the yarn and I don't write a review. Things are not going fine with this yarn!! It started out great, but in the first ball, there were 3 knots joining the yarn together. I don't want this to show in my scarf, so had to cut the yarn on a side and start with a new piece of yarn. I will now have many more ends to weave in than I should have. I thought maybe the first ball was just a "lemon," but unfortunately that was not true. The second ball has two knots in it so far. I am extremely disappointed!!!!! I have knit with all sorts of yarn over many years, and only rarely come across knots in a skein or ball of yarn. That's why I thought the first ball must just have been a bad apple - I couldn't believe that it would be so bad. This yarn feels nice to the hand, but I will never knit with it again. Thank goodness I am only knitting a scarf.
By Kajlawgp on Dec 13, 2010      (read Kajlawgp's 1 other review) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!