account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Debbie Bliss products
More Debbie Bliss products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn - 101 Ecru Reviews

Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn - 101 Ecru
101 Ecru shown $9.95

Product Information (for 101 Ecru)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cashmere  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 55% Merino, 33% Microfibre, 12% Cashmere US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 100    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn Colors Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn Description Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn Reviews Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn Video Reviews Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cashmerino Aran Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 49 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 49 
 Review by: ahakista     (read ahakista's 2 other reviews) Jul 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use the Aran and the Baby Cashmerino for my baby blankets and hats. The yarns are soft and easy to work with and I love all the different color options.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 pinkalicious 22 of 49 
 Review by: pgsg97     (read pgsg97's 4 other reviews) Jul 06, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought this super soft yarn to make a coat for my daughter. Can't wait to work with it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 49 
 Review by:      (read 's 1 other review) Jun 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft, easy to work 24 of 49 
 Review by: Linda A     (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) Jun 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitting a patterned cowl with this. VERY soft - feels good next to the skin. Nice stitch definition. Easy to knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So soft! 25 of 49 
 Review by: Phrensy     (read Phrensy's 7 other reviews) Jan 24, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I made a beret for my husband that turned out so nice, I suddenly had orders for more from his co-workers. The only 'complaint' was that this stuff is so warm, it's hard to wear inside for very long. I love how squishy it is and the cashmere makes it ridiculously soft. The dark colors make the luxuriousness of the yarn manly enough for even my ex-military hubby.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 so soft! 26 of 49 
 Review by: lizknits     (read lizknits's 2 other reviews) Jan 04, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to knit a textured scarf for my boyfriend- held good stitch definition but is sooo soft and warm! love it- and doesn't itch his neck.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Loooooooove this yarn 27 of 49 
 Review by: adalai     (read adalai's 2 other reviews) Dec 28, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is such a joy to work with and the colors are gorgeous. I did a small colorwork headband as a gift for my daughter and it turned out beautifully - soft and cushy, with great stitch definition.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  28 of 49 
 Review by: haraf1     (read haraf1's 7 other reviews) Dec 20, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yarn is full of knots! Not good... 29 of 49 
 Review by: Kajlawgp     (read Kajlawgp's 1 other review) Dec 13, 2010 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
This is the first Debbie Bliss yarn that I have ever worked with, and I was so excited to get it. I am making a scarf. This is also the first yarn review I have ever written. I read them all the time when purchasing, but usually things go fine with the yarn and I don't write a review. Things are not going fine with this yarn!! It started out great, but in the first ball, there were 3 knots joining the yarn together. I don't want this to show in my scarf, so had to cut the yarn on a side and start with a new piece of yarn. I will now have many more ends to weave in than I should have. I thought maybe the first ball was just a "lemon," but unfortunately that was not true. The second ball has two knots in it so far. I am extremely disappointed!!!!! I have knit with all sorts of yarn over many years, and only rarely come across knots in a skein or ball of yarn. That's why I thought the first ball must just have been a bad apple - I couldn't believe that it would be so bad. This yarn feels nice to the hand, but I will never knit with it again. Thank goodness I am only knitting a scarf.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 49 
 Review by: Michelle Fallone     (read Michelle Fallone's 20 other reviews) Dec 09, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!