account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Debbie Bliss products
More Debbie Bliss products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn - 041 Dark Grey Reviews

Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn - 041 Dark Grey
041 Dark Grey shown $9.95

Product Information (for 041 Dark Grey)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cashmere  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 55% Merino, 33% Microfibre, 12% Cashmere US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 100    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn Colors Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn Description Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn Reviews Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn Video Reviews Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cashmerino Aran Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 48 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 48 
 Review by: mbear     (read mbear's 12 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 48 
 Review by: mbear     (read mbear's 12 other reviews) Dec 05, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 48 
 Review by: greer     (read greer's 4 other reviews) Nov 28, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Slightly Slippery 14 of 48 
 Review by: RNA     (read RNA's 1 other review) Nov 08, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
When I first started to knit with it the yarn was a bit slippery and my stitches kept falling off. After some practice I find that it does not bug me as long as I am careful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 superb! 15 of 48 
 Review by: MAlsop     (read MAlsop's 9 other reviews) Oct 31, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn for quite a number of grand daughter projects and it's a joy to work with each time. The yarn has great stitch definition so cables look great. It washes well in the machine,in a garment bag,on the delicate setting with cold water. It's never itchy and maintains its shape. What more can I say but superb!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and pleasant 16 of 48 
 Review by: SusanBar     (read SusanBar's 14 other reviews) Oct 27, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a hat out of this. It is soft and pleasant to work with, no splitting and not too fuzzy so that it was easy to rip back errors. I would definitely buy it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn 17 of 48 
 Review by: Tidewater Needler     (read Tidewater Needler's 10 other reviews) Sep 06, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for baby things and knits up well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn! 18 of 48 
 Review by: Tidewater Needler     (read Tidewater Needler's 10 other reviews) Aug 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made some infant hats and sweaters out of this yarn and it is lovely to work with. Color selection is excellent and doesn't split when knitting.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful to work with 19 of 48 
 Review by: Jerre     (read Jerre's 6 other reviews) Jul 25, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful to work with and blocks ilke a charm. It is so smooshy soft any baby would be lucky to wear it next to their skin.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 48 
 Review by: ahakista     (read ahakista's 2 other reviews) Jul 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use the Aran and the Baby Cashmerino for my baby blankets and hats. The yarns are soft and easy to work with and I love all the different color options.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!