Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn - 205 Periwinkle Reviews

Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn - 205 Periwinkle
205 Periwinkle shown $9.95
A Merino, Cashmere, Microfibre blend that is ridiculously soft and machine washable yet reasonably priced. The PERFECT yarn for Knitting Pure & Simple Patterns, as well as lots of Debbie Bliss creations.

$9.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 205 Periwinkle)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Cashmere
Specific Fiber:
55% Merino, 33% Microfibre, 12% Cashmere
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
100    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cashmerino Aran Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 56 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ranell on Jul 21, 2015      (read Ranell's 1 other review) 5 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn. The color says Mustard but really, this is a true Camel color! If you are looking for a heavier gauge, soft real camel color then grab this one up!
By LASS on Mar 30, 2015      (read LASS's 49 other reviews) 15 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn, but... 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I found that there was thickness differences in some of the colors. Also, after making my project, I washed it and there was a lot of fiber shedding. It's nice to work with though.
By Chigirl on Mar 26, 2015      (read Chigirl's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By stephanief on Jan 15, 2015      (read stephanief's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yum! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. It's perfect and very soft for baby's blanket, sweater or hat. Dye lots are so consistent you really needn't worry if you run out of yarn. Good for grown up projects too
By stephanief on Jan 12, 2015      (read stephanief's 2 other reviews) 20 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and squishy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am in love with the Debbie Bliss Cashmere Aran yarn. It is soft, squishy, and a pleasure to knit. It also knits fast, which is a bonus.
By Jjwig on Dec 31, 2014      (read Jjwig's 4 other reviews) 15 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Wool! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft, easy to work, lovely yarn. Great for almost any project!
By Susan Dean on Nov 19, 2014      (read Susan Dean's 15 other reviews) 16 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Really great 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The only reason for the 4 stars is the price. If it were a little less money I would use it constantly. Very soft and amazing stitch definition. I have made two heavily cabled hats that looked incredible. Good choice for children's things due to softness.
By CDW on Oct 07, 2014      (read CDW's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By ccr913 on Nov 01, 2013      (read ccr913's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very soft and nice stitch definition 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn. Soft and warm. Nice stitch definition. Easy to work with and would buy again.
By ccr913 on Nov 01, 2013      (read ccr913's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!