Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino Yarn - 077 Forest Reviews

Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino Yarn - 077 Forest
077 Forest shown $9.95
A Merino, Microfibre Cashmere blend that is soft and machine washable yet reasonably priced.  Read the full description...

$9.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 077 Forest)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Cashmere
Specific Fiber:
55% Merino, 33% Microfibre, 12% Cashmere
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
137    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Cashmerino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 56 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mrs tank on Aug 27, 2013      (read mrs tank's 12 other reviews) 12 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Mags525 on Mar 27, 2013      (read Mags525's 4 other reviews) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Cashmerino 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
Yarn splits easily. My opinion only-I prefer all natural material. Not a fan of microfiber but needed a machine washable dk for a man's hat. It worked as intended. See Ravelry-Fire Fighter's Watch Hat
By Melanie D. on Feb 11, 2013      (read Melanie D.'s 7 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Bliss for the new baby 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream to knit with. I'm make a baby blanket that is so soft!! I know Mommy and Baby will love it! we have another grandchild due in June #9 so will be ordering more yarn soon!
By Mags525 on Jan 07, 2013      (read Mags525's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This wool is wonderful on the hands - so nice to work with. The color was not exactly what I expected, but sometimes I think that is my computer!
By Drenda Tomlinson on Oct 10, 2012      (read Drenda Tomlinson's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
one of my favourite yarns 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful to work with. I was surprised at its smoothness - it felt lovely between my fingers and the stitch definition was perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it
By olimaddy on Aug 30, 2012      (read olimaddy's 9 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn for making kids items. It is really soft and washes nicely.
By mimi80442 on Jul 23, 2012      (read mimi80442's 26 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MAlsop on May 15, 2012      (read MAlsop's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft and sweet! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been using Baby Cashmerino for quite a few baby garments and blankets over the past few years. Lovely to knit with, soft, easy to wash and dry, garments keep their shape.
By MAlsop on May 14, 2012      (read MAlsop's 9 other reviews) 5 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn never fails to delight the knitter. Soft, luscious, warm and comfy, with wonderful stitch definition. A perfect yarn, and when on sale beyond perfection!
By Zen Knitter on May 11, 2012      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!