Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino Yarn - 203 Teal Reviews

Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino Yarn - 203 Teal
203 Teal shown $9.95
A Merino, Microfibre Cashmere blend that is soft and machine washable yet reasonably priced.  Read the full description...

$9.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 203 Teal)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Cashmere
Specific Fiber:
55% Merino, 33% Microfibre, 12% Cashmere
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
137    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Cashmerino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 55 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By RissaBass on Mar 02, 2015      (read RissaBass's 1 other review) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Cashmerino has a lovely hand 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I've used this yarn on occasion and I find it's a pleasure to hold and work with. Colours are great for baby projects too--some classic heritage and some bright modern. I didn't give the full five stars because it can be a bit splitty and about 1 in 5 skeins are somewhat knotty in my experience.
By AngelaLaughing on Feb 03, 2015      (read AngelaLaughing's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Rochelle on Sep 23, 2014      (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn frequently. Currently making the teddy bear all-in-one in panda form. It's great.
By Rochelle on Sep 23, 2014      (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn for baby patterns and I love it. I am now attempting a Debbie Bliss fair isle sweater for myself.
By snapcookie on Jul 23, 2014      (read snapcookie's 1 other review) 6 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I bet if I'd ordered a color other than Sienna, I'd be giving this 5 stars instead of 4. The feel of it is amazing, but the picture on the website makes Sienna look like a light/medium shade of orange. The actual product, as it turns out, is a very deep shade that isn't exactly appropriate for the baby pumpkin hat I purchased it to make. It's incredibly soft, though, so I'll probably end up using it anyway because returning it would be too much of a hassle.
By erindipityknits on Jul 07, 2014      (read erindipityknits's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By nonarose on Nov 22, 2013      (read nonarose's 10 other reviews) 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love using this yarn to knit for my granddaughter.
By nonarose on Nov 22, 2013      (read nonarose's 10 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By ddnordheimer on Aug 28, 2013      (read ddnordheimer's 1 other review) 4 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mrs tank on Aug 27, 2013      (read mrs tank's 12 other reviews) 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!