Debbie Bliss Angel Yarn - 28 Basil Reviews

Debbie Bliss Angel Yarn - 28 Basil
28 Basil shown $13.00
Angel is a heavenly soft mohair and silk blend perfect for those lightweight layers and sheer sweaters.  Read the full description...

$13.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 28 Basil)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
76% Super Kid Mohair, 24% Silk
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Angel Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 8 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By mishukitty on Jul 29, 2014      (read mishukitty's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice, but a little too fuzzy 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The color is a little deeper than the photo. With mohair you expect fuzz, but this yarn's pile was not as soft as other mohairs. Still, great value for the price.
By mishukitty on Jul 29, 2014      (read mishukitty's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Angel is right! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this double stranded for a triple thick brim ski cap. So soft, with a slight halo, and slight shimmer. Later I plan to use the rest stranded with a plain wool.
By knittingirls on Apr 05, 2013      (read knittingirls's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Debbie Bliss for Color Changes 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I was a bit unsure when I first got this yarn. I ordered a denim, a peacock and a teal. The peacock and teal seemed too saturated with color. But I tried each with the Alpaca Lace I was pairing them with and the colors blend very well. They knit smoothly and tink well if necessary. If you want very bright colors, this is your choice, it is easier to handle than the rowan. Or if you are pairing this yarn with another sturdier yarn, it makes a great pairing. And no matter what, so soft!
By weavessence on Nov 15, 2012      (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Rochelle on Oct 10, 2012      (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Mary Anne on Feb 24, 2012      (read Mary Anne's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful mohair! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. The mohair is very similar to the Rowan Kidsilk haze.
By risanoah on Dec 21, 2011      (read risanoah's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
so beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I added this for a touch of pizazz to some Cascade yarn that matches exactly for a cabled cowl I made. Really beautiful.
By K2 tog on Mar 21, 2011      (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!