Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn - 8309 Hibiscus Reviews

Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn - 8309 Hibiscus
8309 Hibiscus shown $9.80
Sausalito is a gorgeous fingering weight yarn available in a wide spectrum of slowly self-striping, tweedy colorways. This machine washable merino and nylon blend is great for colorful projects you'll love wearing!

$9.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 8309 Hibiscus)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6-8
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
80% Machine-Washable Merino, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
tbd
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
198    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sausalito Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 12 reviews)
Didn't knock my socks off 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Purchased 2 skiens to make socks. Yes, sometimes the repeats don't quite match up with self-striping however, this yarn worked up 2 really different socks. Also, too much grey for a Monet colorway. :
By mcs1157 on Oct 02, 2014      (read mcs1157's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great for fingerless gloves 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
gorgeous color way!
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Nov 06, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Chigirl on Aug 25, 2012      (read Chigirl's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So petty & soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't used it yet, but upon opening the package, fell in love with it. Didn't use it yet - it may sit in my stash a while as another project has popped up that needs to be made way sooner.
By Chigirl on Aug 25, 2012      (read Chigirl's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice!!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I had purchased this yarn in a different color before and liked it so much I ordered again in one of the new Fall 2012 colors. The colors are even more wonderful in person and the yarn is soft and nice to knit with.
By Diane from PA on Aug 01, 2012      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fingerless gloves - very lovely! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I knit the fingerless gloves free pattern from Crystal Palace with this year. It is a very soft yarn, and I'm not sure I would like it for socks, but for these gloves, it is great. The pattern was easy to use and the yarn colors were stunning. Note that one ball makes exactly one pair of gloves, and that they are fraternal rather than identical twins.
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Jul 16, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
good yarn, but socks? 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm making the fingerless gloves out of this. It is beautiful yarn, but I think it will be too soft for socks.
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Apr 27, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy colorful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Oh this is yummy yarn. Pleasure to knit with. I got it for a scarf that has beads. Wow is the results.
By tabbycat on Mar 05, 2012      (read tabbycat's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kris Kyles on Dec 23, 2011      (read Kris Kyles's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super Impressed! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am so impressed with this yarn from Crystal Palace! I love the long color changes. As always, they have a quality product for a great price. I plan on using this yarn to make something out of the Fearless Fair Isle book!
By Jupiter on Jun 07, 2011      (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!